We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priority Club Un-Friendly!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Airport South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213 (Okolona)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Priority Club Un-Friendly!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Fairly clean property. Upon checking in I was not greated as a Priority Club member or offered an upgrade despite having suites available. There was artwork missing from the walls in the room that I checked into. It seems as though they are getting comfortable with the business they automaticly get from Ford or GE that they don't really care about the guest who stays less frequently. The room was fairly clean, but the housekeepers need help. The wall need some paint touch up and the entire 4th floor has a smokey smell. Probably will not stay here again. For a $145 per night I am really let down!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
6
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is probably the nicest holiday Inn if ever stayed in . I think this property is new as the lobby , hallways and my room were impeccably clean . Location is convenient as it is close to the airport and a number of fast food restaurant . Hotel has a nice indoor pool and outdoor basketball court . The staff are not very friendly but overall I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn .

Room Tip: HUGE King size Beds !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Lovetotravel8787,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback good or bad. Thank you for all of your nice compliments. We will pass them on to our staff. We apologize that you felt that our employees were not very friendly. We will pass that message on to them. At our hotel our guests are our number one priority. We apologize. Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Louisville Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

I was not expecting this hotel to be in a lower/poor area. It's near the airport and we kept the AC fan on all night to block the airplane noise. The staff was ghetto (white girl at checkin counter had cornrows). Restaurant attached had locals that we're a little sketchy. Wish I would have paid more and stayed at a different Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Kristen B,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice, outdoor pool and patio set up is recommended, need light free breakfast , I will come back ..

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Due to a delayed flight, we didn't arrive in Louisville until 3:30am. We called the hotel during our layover in Baltimore to cancel the reservation that we had made an hour earlier. We were told to call back in the morning. Once we called back the next morning, we were directed to June, who is the rudest Although we weren't in town for the Derby, we were charged $450 for a room. They were very rude when we asked for a refund since we didn't use the room at all. We never even checked in. The Manager hung up on me, even though I never raised my voice or got ugly. My family and I will NEVER stay at a Holiday Inn, again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Emily M,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Louisville-Airport South. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.


Sincerely,
Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Ok. It was Kentucky derby week which was why the price was sky high. But the fact remains that the hotel was disgusting. When we first got to the room, there was an overpowering smell of raw sewage that kept getting stronger and stronger. We let them know at the front desk and to their credit, they fixed it right away. I had a hair dryer on day 1 that I never saw again. The carpet was disgusting, the room was dark and dingy, the front desk was incompetent at best. The only professionalism to be found was from the wait staff at the sports bar attached to the hotel. There were several folks who were so friendly, helpful and sincere that they didn't seem to belong in that frightful place!
The bottom line was I didn't feel smarter after staying at THAT Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear kcima,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving us feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as the staff service at the Sporting News Grille. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service and room conditions which were unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The hotel in of itself is fine but the staff appears to be disinterested and could barely get them to attend to me at the front desk. They appear to be there just to collect a paycheck. When I checked out early the woman at the front desk ignored me while she seemed to be having some sort of personal argument on the phone.
On a side note, the sportsbar attached to the property has cheap drinks but dont eat the food.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Airport South, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear GlenJMart,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you our employees were not attentive to your needs. We are deeply sorry. We are currently looking into this situation. Our guest experience is our number one priority at our hotel. We did not provide that to you. The management is looking into this situation. We are confident that this will never happen again.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Louisville Airport South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Charming, Budge...
Show More
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#50 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Free internet...
Show More
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport South

Address: 6551 Parmount Park Dr., Louisville, KY 40213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Okolona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome A new signature arrival will welcome you to the property including new lighting, to guide your way, landscaping & design features that create an energized & branded sense of welcome that is universally recognizable. Customized music & scent selections engage guests in a full sensory experience. New Service Promise: A Best-in-Class service culture Stay Real to further ensure the team develops the behaviors & skills to serve guests so they feel like individuals & not numbers; genuine people delivering real service. We are Louisville s Newest Holiday Inn located at the airport (SDF). Located off of I-65 at Fern Valley Rd., exit 128. Stay with us; park & fly with us to Louisville International Airport in our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service. Our full-service facility will take care of all your needs & exceed your expectations! See a different game in the Sporting News Grill, a sports themed restaurant to provide the perfect place to connect, dine & catch your favorite team in action during a stay at the Holiday Inn Louisville Airport. Close to where you need to be Minutes away from; Louisville International Airport (SDF), UPS World Hub, FedEx, Ford, GE & the other many companies in the area. Also, enjoy the many attractions in Louisville; Fair & Expo Center, Six Flags, University of Louisville, & of course, home of the fastest two-minutes in sports; Churchill Downs Kentucky Derby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Airport South Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.