We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes me proud!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KentuckyShow!

KentuckyShow!
Kentucky Science Center, 727 West Main Street, Louisville, KY 40202
+1 502-561-6100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 Fun & Games in Louisville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KentuckyShow! Is a breathtaking, 30-minute multimedia adventure across time and place featuring the people, sights and sounds of this fascinating state. It's a first-see for visitors and a must-see for Kentuckians. Now showing in the Kentucky Science Center on historic Main Street in Louisville.
Owensboro, KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Makes me proud!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed, and I learned a lot and was entertained. I came away feeling much more proud of my state, and I am thankful for that. We are lucky to live in Kentucky! Thank you for a wonderful, informative time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good show for non kentuckians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Despite all negative things I had heard from locals, I took my parents to this show. I moved to Kentucky couple of years back, show was quite informative, we found it quite good. Worth if you're new to Kentucky region.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Even locals should see this”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very well done video presentation of the state, past & present.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at KentuckyShow!, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for recommending KentuckyShow! to locals... we hear quite often from those who live in Kentucky, that they learned new things about their state from watching the show, and it makes them proud to live here. I appreciate your review. -- Kathy Knotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowick, Ohio, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Grand building but average presentation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

It's a movie about Kentucky If you know very little about the state it's a great introduction

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great movie, but should be free”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Really, $7 for a 20 minute propaganda film about how great Kentucky is? They should have paid ME to watch it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy K, Public Relations Manager at KentuckyShow!, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for telling others that KentuckyShow! is a "great movie;" word-of-mouth is our best advertising so I appreciate your review.

The executive producer and creative team took great care to ensure that the show was an accurate portrayal of the state, and not a "fluff" piece, so I'm sorry you felt it was self-promoting. Most viewers leave the theater feeling educated and entertained at the same time. All the same, thank you for coming to see KentuckyShow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KentuckyShow! also viewed

 

Been to KentuckyShow!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KentuckyShow!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.