We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Super clean, friendly service. Highly Recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Louisville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Louisville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Louisville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4444 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY 40216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Kentucky
1 review
“Great hotel! Super clean, friendly service. Highly Recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

First of all...WONDERFUL HOTEL.

I travel long distances to get to school in Louisville and desided I would stay at the Comfort Inn to save me some travel time. I was impressed with this hotel. The service was great. Very friendly and helpful.

My room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, Breakfast was great. (FREE). Breakfast wasnt suppose to start untill around 6am but the friendly women at the front desk set up breakfast earlier so that I could enjoy it. ( I had to leave at 5:30 am )

Indoor pool and hottub was great. Open untill 10:00. Very clean. I like how you have to have a room key to get into the pool area. Made me feel safe.

Overall I am very happy with this hotel and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
24
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
S.W. MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I chose to book this hotel based on the reviews I read here on Trip Advisor. I needed three rooms for a small group of cheerleaders and their families that came to Louisville for a weekend competition. We stayed two nights. The rooms were very nice. They were spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, and even though it was a bit small, it was more than adequate for our needs. At one point there were four teenaged girls doing makeup, hair and getting dressed for competition so we had enough room for that. My only concern about the room itself was that an air freshener had been sprayed and I am sensitive to chemical scents. (In the future I will call ahead to any hotels I stay in and request that not be done) I mentioned this to the night desk clerk and she noted to not have it sprayed the next day.

That evening and the second evening the cheerleaders swam and had a great time. The pool was smallish but very clean and well kept. Deffinately very nice for the price we paid for our rooms! There was a whirlpool and a sauna as well. The kids enjoyed themselves very much.

The night desk clerk, Shannon, was a peach! We had a difficult situation with one of our group and Shannon was very helpful and kind. We even accidentally left our trophey in the lobby the next day and she made sure to keep it behind the desk, nice and safe for us until we came back. I did feel bad for her because it was a very busy Saturday night and she was by herself, but she was always very gracious and curtious.

The young man that was working the desk on the Sunday we pulled out to go home, could learn a lot from Shannon. He did have to man the breakfast area by himself along with the front desk check-outs, but the general consensus was that he was not willing to go to any effort beyond the minimum for anyone in our group.

The manager was very helpful. I saw all over the place, genuinely involved in the goings on of the hotel. He helped us find a good map for area attractions and was very kind as well.

The breakfast area was nicer than I expected. I was impressed by the different things one could eat from just the one, long food bar. There was cereal, oatmeal. pastries, bagles and cream cheese, fruit, hard boiled eggs, waffles and syrup, coffee, tea and juice. All kept stocked and spotlessly clean. The room this was served in was nice sized and had a TV in it.

All in all I enjoyed my stay there and was very pleased with the service. We were warned that the neighborhood we were in was not the nicest in the area, but we didn't have any trouble at all. If I come back to Louisville, I will certainly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

very good clean easy location to find. good breakfast. friendly staff.

Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

My group stayed here during a trip to visit Waverly Hills Sanitorium The hotel is still very new. Everything is clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel based on the recommendation of a family member. Throughout our stay, the staff were extremely cordial. Likewise, the hotel corridors and rooms are kept in immaculate condition. Smoking is forbidden throughout the place. For me, that's a plus. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are well kept and rarely crowded. The location itself is convenient to Louisville Airport. Also, there are many places to eat within a one mile radius. For those wanting to experience downtown Louisville, it's a good 10-15 minute drive away. Still, for the price offered by the Comfort Inn, it's certainly worth the trade-off.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Comfort Inn was opened in 10/08 so everything is still new. Only 3.5 miles from SDF airport just off Interstate it is relatively convenient to everything, including downtown. Good breakfast service; friendly and helpful staff. Pool. sauna and fitness room available. Wi-Fi in rooms and a workstation off lobby for your internet and email needs (no need to drag a laptop with you). Would definitiely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Louisville

Address: 4444 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#30 Family Hotel in Louisville
#31 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Louisville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Louisville Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.