We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with great rates !!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Louisville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Louisville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Louisville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4444 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY 40216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pennsylvaina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with great rates !!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Great rates and all the staff members were polite and helpful, Room was next to the elevator and set back off of the main hallway It was a bit smaller than the standard rooms. Even though it was next to the elevator there were no noises from that area. And the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Location is great if you are visiting Churchill Downs or the Louisville slugger museum . Both only a few miles away. Can't say much for the area but it's not supposed to be a resort.(Some people want a resort area for rock bottom prices!) Hotel is clean and we felt safe coming and going. I did not notice any activity in the parking lot as others have posted? Pretty standard hotel parking lot. Hotel is right next to the interstate with easy off/on although you might have to make a U turn if you are heading north (depending on the time and day of the week) There was no problem doing this. Breakfast was pretty standard, cereal, bagels, donuts, fruit, waffles, juices, but very good and enough to get me going for the day. The although the pool is small the area was clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: If you want a larger room , request one in the hall. the rooms next to the elevator are smaller alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    33
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
25
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troy, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Arrived at this property kind of late on a Friday night and was already tired and wanted some sleep, but as my wife and I laid down for the night we heard a group of 10-12 people outside making noise and talking/laughing loudly. We were on the second floor and heard the conversations outside as if they were in the room next door, but it was in the parking lot.
I only wonder if anyone was staying in a first floor room next to the commotion.
Other then this very rude group of people outside who left before I had reached my patience level, and complained or called the police, the room was nice and bed comfortable.
The breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and the other cold items like cereals, yogurt, and fresh fruit.
For the price this was a very good hotel, but I question the neighborhood in which it is located. May not be the best place to bring your family unless they like to see people outside making fools of themselves.

Room Tip: The upper floor to have the most chance at a quiet room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

This Comfort Inn was a very nice hotel. Our room was large and clean, the attendant at the front desk was very accommodating and went out of her way to fulfill our requests, and the breakfast was quite good. We certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend get away. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, not to mention helpful! The place was clean and still looks brand new. We had a standard king and the room was huge! The mini fridge and microwave came in handy too. I felt very safe and comfortable here. The breakfast was great, everything was hot and fresh. There were waffles you make yourself, eggs, biscuits, gravy, and sausage, as well as a selection of cereals, toast and pastries. I felt it was convienient to everything we wanted to do as it was directly off the expressway. I would certainly stay here again without a secong thought!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very clean and friendly staff but not too accommodating. Only had 2 bath towels and we needed 3....was told people steal them so I can can't one more. Reluctantly she gave me another towel. Same thing the next day....was told she already gave me one and had to beg for another clean towel. We shouldn't have to beg for towels. Also couldn't get any eating utensils for take out....had to beg again.
.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were given choices of rooms. We especially liked the king and queen size beds in our room. It fit our needs perfectly, very comfortable. The hotel personnel showed a personal interest in our visit and were very nice. The only down side was a convention being held in Louisville at the time and no discounts on any rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here for two nights, and when it comes to our stay, we couldnt have asked for anything more. The rooms were big, clean, the lobby was clean, a big complimentary breakfast. The pool was cool and hot tub hot. Staff was very friendly, and check in was seconds. All that being said, the location is not ideal, when you enter this comfort Inn, you escaping the ghetto. nothing happened, but it would have been nice to have been forewarned.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Louisville

Address: 4444 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Louisville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Louisville Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Louisville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.