We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9850 Park Plaza Place, Louisville, KY 40241 (East Louisville)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My recent stay at HGI Louisville NE was just like all of my others.....excellent. Super-friendly and efficient staff, extremely clean rooms, nice restaurant, pool, and exercise facility. Location is excellent, just off expressway and right across parking lot from The Summit outdoor mall. Only 15 minutes from downtown. Super comfortable adjustable beds. Had to rearrange my reservation at the last minute and the manager went out of his way to take care of everything for me. Began staying here for frequent business trips to Louisville a couple of years ago and now I never stay anywhere else. My family loves to come with me when they can to enjoy the pool and the mall. Top-notch!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    78
    33
    8
    1
See reviews for
100
54
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff was friendly and the location was great - close to great shopping and eating - walking distance - a few steps.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed for one night in June. It was a last minute booking and Cindy at the front desk did a great job of finding me the right room based on my HHonors preference without me asking her to do so. She did it with humor and made a bad, hot, long day better.

The rooms are modern and tidy. The linens and towels are clean but the bath itself could have been cleaned better. It wasn't sub-par but the little things were missed. The AC was great and worked perfectly in a 100 degree day.

The breakfast was better organized than the typical HGI and the service and speed was great. This property is on the NE part of town near some better shops and restaurants at the Summitt. Parking is well lit and ample and the grounds are well kept. All in all a very good stay I would and will return or send family here if they need a room in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Spent four nights here while in Louisville on business. The hotel has a very neat and clean appearance. The in room furniture and amenities were top quality. Beds were very comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Ann, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place will greatly exceed all of your expectations! Clean, clean, clean! Super comfortable bed! Air conditioner is controlled by a thermostat on the wall. You just push the up and down arrow keys and select your temperature and comfort! We selected the "bed and breakfast" option and got free breakfast. It was a good breakfast.

Jonathan, at the front desk, was super nice and helpful.

Very quiet. We did not hear any highway noise or any noise from our neighbors. Nice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Isn't the real test of a hotel or restaurant whether or not you would come back again? With this hotel, I WOULD. This property was beautiful and it even smelled very clean and lovely. The staff went absolutely out of their way to accommodate a booking error for me. They were really amazing, esp. one gentleman at the front desk.

If I could nit-pick I would say the breakfast was a little pricey at $12 per person, but it was full of hot bacon, sausage, eggs, and a waitstaff. I could see how they'd need to charge for that.

Overall the rooms were great, the hallways were wide for suitcases and clean, and the beds were so comfortable....like tempurpedic comfy. Overall this hotel was nice and I WOULD stay here again.

Shawn, who also loves wwwlearningidealfitness.com

Room Tip: I like lower floors for access to breakfast and easy exit in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet, good breakfast, wireless connection speed excellent...do I need to say more?

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Courtyard by Marriott Louisvillle Northeast
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 98 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast

Address: 9850 Park Plaza Place, Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Louisville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#12 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.