We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Heflin AL
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while we were attending the Louisville Gun Show and the hotel was full. But our stay was great from check-in with Adam till check-out. We were not bothered with airplane noises as we expected. The amenities were very nice and the bed was comfortable. We had a king suite and we really enjoyed the way the room was laid out. The room was spotlessly clean and we could have not asked for more. Don't hesitate to stay here! We will be back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Louisville, we are so pleased that you had a great experience from check in (with Adam) to check out and that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and the amenities available. We do look forward to you returning,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    113
    54
    32
    17
See reviews for
75
45
15
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is decorated well and the outside area by the pool provides a nice place to relax. The front desk staff was really nice and helpful (thanks for the suggestion to order Bearno's Pizza). I stayed on the 5th floor and it was quiet. I thought I might hear planes since the hotel is by the airport but I didn't hear a thing. The room was spacious, comfortable beds and awesome hot water in the shower. I recommend getting coffee from the lobby deli- great taste and reasonable prices. I hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear kswalston
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding the Crowne Plaza Louisville, we are so glad you were able to relax by our pool and found us to be well decorated and your room to be spacious and comfortable, we do hope that you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Several of us from work have stayed here on a regular basis. They seem to consistently keep things upgraded. Nice rooms. Occasionally, this place fills with large groups using meeting rooms or fairgrounds. Bar has good food. Grab and go counter with food and drinks. Breakfast can be spotty/slow -- sometimes they have a buffet and sometimes not. Very convenient from airport. Exits from highway are a bit confusing, though, with fairgrounds, airport, and interstates all coming together there.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor. Small windows on 1st floor make rooms feel a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
RichmondCav thank you so much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Louisville for your stay. We are very excited about our newest upgrades in our rooms and hope that you enjoy them during your next visit, i have passed on your comments to our Chef and of Food & Beverage Director, we are always happy to get the good comments and those that tell us where we need to focus our attention. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to you returning,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great hotel for the price and so convenient for the expo, you can actually walk to it across the street or take their free shuttle. Has a good restaurant as well. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The staff is very helpful although somewhat overwhelmed at times as it is so busy.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Louisville for your recent stay and for sending out the great review, we do hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed in a suite and loved how large it was. Beds were very comfortable. Staff very friendly everywhere we went including the restaurant. Pool even had a lifeguard on duty. We didn't need one, but still a rare sight to see. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Louisville, we are so glad you found our team to be friendly in all the departments you encountered and that you loved the suite! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotwired for 90$. Normal price with all the taxes is about 150$. No problems. Just a very nice hotel very easy to access the interstate 65 ,expo center is 10 min walk.check in check out very easy,fast. Updated ,nice rooms.I have almost become a Hotwire customer for hotel stays exclusively,as long as I can check smoke free rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Crowne Plaza Louisville, we are so happy that Hotwire reservation brought you our way, we do hope that you will be able to return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night. It was close to the expo center and the car show. The room was very clean and up to date. I love the relaxation kit that was in out room. The lotions, body spray and soaps smelled wonderful. It was nice nice way to wind down after our trip. They do have room service. I wish we would have known this before we settled on Taco Bell. Other than that our stay was superb!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the Crowne Plaza Louisville, we are so pleased that you found our location to be just what you needed for the car show and the Expo Center, we do hope that you will return soon and try some of the many great entrees our Blue Horse Restaurant has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.