We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   830 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #37 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Honestly, I was NOT looking forward to staying here. I was in town for a large conference at the Expo Center. My history with airport hotels is mediocre, at best and my experiences with hotels near expo centers is sketchy, at best. I was very pleased to find a clean and safe hotel. Although near the airport, it was very quiet. The hotel does all it can to make this place a sanctuary-- I love the little spa packets included in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of our hotel, we are so glad we exceeded your expectations and that you found us to be a clean and safe hotel, we do hope that you will retrun to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    100
    47
    28
    15
See reviews for
67
40
14
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the crown for a conference. Although the hotel is older is has been completely remodeled. Staff was very polite and professional! My room was outstanding and very clean. Our conference was rather large but the staff did a great job. I also spent sometime in the bar area. The Blue Horse Bar was a very nice area and the staff was great. It was always well staffed so it never felt like you were ignored. It it literally 2 minutes from the gates of the Louisville airport so if your are on business definitely give it a try.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that your stay with us was successful and do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was there for a week for a convention and was pleased with my room and the overall service. The banquet food was very good and our attendees really enjoyed the property's location which is easily walkable to the Kentucky Expo Center.

Green Features: The practices weren't really apparent. I didn't see many recycle bins nor anything else that touted it.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your convention went well and that we were able to help with your needs for closeness and that you enjoyed our banquet food. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was the 1st time I had been here since the property changed from the Executive Inn West to the Crown Plaza. It was looking shabby and in need of a renovation then. Glad to see that the Hotel is looking a lot better these days. The lobby looked accommodating with a nice layout. My room was nice and spacious and very clean. Overall this was a very nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your great review. We are proud of our property and all that we have done and continue to do. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future when you return to Louisville. Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This has been a nice place to stay in the past. We were there for IBEX working a booth, the show opens at 9:am our arrival in the lobby was 8:30 for the short ride over to the expo center. We loaded into the shuttle then we sat in the van for 30 minutes while the driver moved luggage around the lobby. One of the other riders finally complained to the manager then we received our ride and were late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the Crowne Plaza please accept our apologies for your wait for our shuttle, your comments are very importantant to us and will be passed on to our Bell Captain for review, we do hope that you will return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel was clean and spot on for what we required close to the exposition centre we could walk across the road to it. The room was extremely spacious but the toilet/shower area was terribly small
Breakfast was a basic breakfast and you are cheaper going in straight rate and buying buffet breakfast in the morning, there is a shuttle service to the expo centre but often have to wait a good time for it
Pool area is nice but very un comfortable sun loungers , i suppose it is not made for the tourist sun worshippers

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review, we are so sorry that you had to wait for our shuttle and you did not find our unge chairs comfortable. We are so pleased that you found us to be clean and convenient to the Fair and Expo center, we do hope that you will return again.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Room was well layer out. Very comfortable bed and air conditioning worked well. Cleaning staff made up the room and all countertops were whipped down as well as clean. The only complaint was that the carpeting was dirty in my room and the one sick drained very slowly.

Ate all meals in the hotel. Banquet food was hot and very appetizing and breakfast and lunch was excellent. I was most impressed with the staff who treated us like gold.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nona826, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review, we are so pleased that you found our bed and A/C to be comfortable and working well, We are so sorry that the sink was draining slowly and the carpet felt dirty, we will definantly look into those issues. we do hope that you will return and enjoy one of the many great meals the Blue Horse has to offer, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center

Address: 830 Phillips Lane, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Louisville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#28 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 588
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of old-fashioned Southern hospitality at Crowne Plaza Louisville. We re located in the heart of Louisville, just minutes from the Louisville International Airport and major attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, the Louisville Zoo, and the Kentucky Exposition Center. Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service. In true Southern style, we provide all guests with free rides to the airport and any destinations located within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Experience the difference a little extra space can make in our stylish guest rooms or magnificent suites. Featuring amenities like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, well-lit, generously-sized work desks, flat-screen televisions, in-room movies, and coffeemakers, they're the perfect place to work or relax. With 28 meeting rooms and an incredible 55,000 square feet of flexible space, Crowne Plaza truly is The Place to Meet. Hold business conferences, wedding receptions, and social events in our world-class facilities. Cool off in the indoor/outdoor pool, or work out in our fitness center. Take care of tasks quickly by visiting the on site business center. Visit the Blue Horse to sip a night cap or have a hearty meal. Get a good night s sleep, get to Louisville s favorites hot spots, and get some assistance from your meetings director to make that on site business or social event a success all at Crowne Plaza Louisville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport Ky Expo Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.