We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room, Good Location, Overpriced Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #40 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Portland, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Good Location, Overpriced Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed here 4 nights over Thanksgiving while visiting family near Louisville. The room was very nice, recently renovated, clean, and modern. The front desk staff was helpful. We looked at a lot of hotels in downtown Louisville (the Brown, Marriott, Galt House, Hyatt, Sealbach) but the rate on the Fairfield Inn was half the price of the others and the location was just as good (walking distance to 4th Street, restaurants, and the Marriott hotel). Of course the others have restaurants and bars in them but you can easliy walk to those from the Fairfield inn. The free wifi in the hotel room was also a nice plus.

The only negative things were that we did not get maid service on Thanksgiving Day - the maid apparently skipped our room. That was not a big deal to us since it was a holiday. However, the hotel charges $9 per day for parking and that seemed a bit steep to us for this type of hotel. There is a nice Hampton Inn across the street and they had a big sign offering free parking for their guests.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    62
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
41
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

My room was clean, and had a great view of the city. I can't remember exactly what it smelled like, my there was an odd, nose-pinching smell to my room. But the bed was comfortable, the shower/bathroom clean, and was an overall quiet room. Free continental breakfast was served downstairs in the lobby - it was a bit of a madhouse from the amount of people, but the food was fresh. The hotel is located within walking distance to many things, and the staff was friendly at check-in.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

Located in the medical district and close to the convention center where I had my conference. Room and bathroom clean, though a bit small. Free breakfast and nice pool.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland county michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

Clean and easy to find. Got the wrong info about the times for the complimentary breakfast and came down as it was being taken away...staff wasn't so nice about it.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

During my stay I went to other hotels housing other team members families. Wow! we lucked out! Those out by the fairgrounds were sorely dissappointed because there is nothing to do out there. Those in other downtown hotels dealt with "old hotels" that were once lovely but now a bit worn down.
Fairfield is newly redecorated and fresh. Very good parking is available. The front desk staff was good. The room was nice and cool with good a/c and the carpets are new so still very nice. It is one block from the Marriott (affiliated) so I went to check it out. Marriott is pretty worn out and more than twice the price.
Breakfast is okay but very carb heavy. The pool stayed open until 11 so all the girls came to our hotel to swim. The business center is small but adequate. Free wi-fi was very good. Easy access to all the freeways and walking distance to all the hospitals and medical facilities. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

We had a very good experience. The location is super and convenient to the expressway as well as nearby restaurants and tourist sites. It is obviously a new hotel and looks very contemporary in the rooms. Desk service was fine; we plan to visit Louisville again and will try to get in this hotel first when planning our next trip. Very nice city to walk around, also.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

This hotel which is sited approx. 400 yards from the Downtown restaurants area is absoloutely fine as a base for a business trip. I spent 10 nights here in Sept 2008, and the rooms were perfect, air conditioned with a large bathroom, with a good shower.

Free wired and wireless internat access is a bonus, and although the breakfast (complimentary) is fairly simple, there are restaurants nearby if you want anything larger.

Plenty of on site parking, and fast access to the freeway network is also a plus point.

  • Liked — Top qulaity at a fair price
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is surrounded by shopping and dining areas and convenient to Churchill Downs and the city’s waterfront. It is also close to the electric atmosphere of 4th Street Live, the Convention Center, and the area’s hospitals. Guests of the hotel will enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and high-speed Internet Access, an indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.