We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #40 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Ok downtown location. In and out of the place is somewhat challenging----not as easy with all the construction downtown. Good free breakfast---they do charge $10 extra for parking each day. Clean location!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
39
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed two nights while attending the Forecastle Festival--Waterfront Park is about three blocks away, and an easy walk. The hotel was very clean, rooms spacious, and the price was right ($260 total for two nights, with parking, during a special event, when we stayed). Staff was very friendly. Breakfast available in the mornings, and the house coffee was quite good (available well past breakfast hours, also).

Nothing really bad to say...we slept in after a late night (our room, facing the parking garage, was dead silent all night), and apparently missed housekeeping. They did bring us towels upon request, though, so no big deal. The area is a bit sketchy--not a problem when a concert is going on and hundreds of people are walking back together, but could be disconcerting on an off-night. Parking is an extra $10/day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for a short weekend house-hunting trip at the end of June. The rooms were great; very clean, modern and colorfully decorated. Housekeeping was great - I've never had towel animals before!

Location was what you'd expect. Great for downtown activities, but you have some shady characters hanging around. There were policemen in the lobby when we returned from lunch the first afternoon (although it seemed to be regarding a domestic dispute and a completely isolated incident) and my fiancé was approached for money at one point. We never felt unsafe but we also didn't explore the area on foot. Was close to NuLu which we love.

I only have two complaints. One, the front desk staff could be a little friendlier. Not rude, but not the most welcoming. Also, on Saturday night the parking garage was completely full and a staff member directed us to park along the curb directly in front of the hotel. Not a huge deal, but not something we were particularly happy about considering the above mentioned shady characters. Parking should probably be an issue they address soon.

All in all, great stay for the money. Also, they called a cab for me when I flew out and I loved the guy who drove me; so friendly! If only I could remember his name....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Fairfield Inn is located just a block or so from the Convention Center and a reasonable walk from just about anything down town. The museum area is about 10 blocks, ballpark 8 blocks other things in between. The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, things like towels, etc on the cheap side for this category hotel. The breakfast was really quite good with a large selection of items. If you can get this room for $120 or less, it is a good deal. More than $140, not so much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here on our recent trip through Louisville for MINI takes the states road rally. The hotel was in a good location for us. The room was very nice -- clean, spacious and comfortable beds. We had a separate seating area in our room, which we really liked. There was no bathtub in the bathroom though, just a shower. The continental breakfast was really good and had lots of choices compared to some hotels. The staff was great. We had one hiccup with towels. We only had one bath towel in our room. We requested more before heading out for the night. By the time we got back, no more towels had arrived. I called the front desk around 1 a.m. and they promptly brought us more towels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed in room 652. Good overall. The king bed had huge dips on each side with a hump in the middle. Should be replaced. Shower head was pretty low, came to my chest and i am 5'11 but had good pressure and good drainage.

The indoor pool was real weak. It was small and actually has a 5 person limit which they fined people 100 dollars if there were more then 5 people in the pool at once.

Breakfast was great with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and real cooked oatmeal. It went till 9am which sucks for trying to sleep in on a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I'm in a lot of hotels throughout the year. This has a good location and good rates but my room seemed dirty and the towels were gross. The beds are comfortable and most of the staff seem friendly. Overall I would say this property is average but needs a good cleaing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#40 Luxury Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is surrounded by shopping and dining areas and convenient to Churchill Downs and the city’s waterfront. It is also close to the electric atmosphere of 4th Street Live, the Convention Center, and the area’s hospitals. Guests of the hotel will enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and high-speed Internet Access, an indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.