We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Weekend Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 95 hotels in Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Short Weekend Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for a short weekend house-hunting trip at the end of June. The rooms were great; very clean, modern and colorfully decorated. Housekeeping was great - I've never had towel animals before!

Location was what you'd expect. Great for downtown activities, but you have some shady characters hanging around. There were policemen in the lobby when we returned from lunch the first afternoon (although it seemed to be regarding a domestic dispute and a completely isolated incident) and my fiancé was approached for money at one point. We never felt unsafe but we also didn't explore the area on foot. Was close to NuLu which we love.

I only have two complaints. One, the front desk staff could be a little friendlier. Not rude, but not the most welcoming. Also, on Saturday night the parking garage was completely full and a staff member directed us to park along the curb directly in front of the hotel. Not a huge deal, but not something we were particularly happy about considering the above mentioned shady characters. Parking should probably be an issue they address soon.

All in all, great stay for the money. Also, they called a cab for me when I flew out and I loved the guy who drove me; so friendly! If only I could remember his name....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
39
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Fairfield Inn is located just a block or so from the Convention Center and a reasonable walk from just about anything down town. The museum area is about 10 blocks, ballpark 8 blocks other things in between. The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was nice, things like towels, etc on the cheap side for this category hotel. The breakfast was really quite good with a large selection of items. If you can get this room for $120 or less, it is a good deal. More than $140, not so much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here on our recent trip through Louisville for MINI takes the states road rally. The hotel was in a good location for us. The room was very nice -- clean, spacious and comfortable beds. We had a separate seating area in our room, which we really liked. There was no bathtub in the bathroom though, just a shower. The continental breakfast was really good and had lots of choices compared to some hotels. The staff was great. We had one hiccup with towels. We only had one bath towel in our room. We requested more before heading out for the night. By the time we got back, no more towels had arrived. I called the front desk around 1 a.m. and they promptly brought us more towels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed in room 652. Good overall. The king bed had huge dips on each side with a hump in the middle. Should be replaced. Shower head was pretty low, came to my chest and i am 5'11 but had good pressure and good drainage.

The indoor pool was real weak. It was small and actually has a 5 person limit which they fined people 100 dollars if there were more then 5 people in the pool at once.

Breakfast was great with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and real cooked oatmeal. It went till 9am which sucks for trying to sleep in on a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I'm in a lot of hotels throughout the year. This has a good location and good rates but my room seemed dirty and the towels were gross. The beds are comfortable and most of the staff seem friendly. Overall I would say this property is average but needs a good cleaing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice, well-run hotel with a remarkably good hot continental breakfast: make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, oatmeal... a good and convenient way to start a day of walkable sightseeing in Louisville. The mini fridge, front sitting room area, and separate toilet- and shower- bathrooms in each suite are nice when traveling as a family!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We were staying 4 days to visit our son who lives in Louisville so we chose an executive King suite. The space was good and the bed was comfortable, but the furniture in the sitting area was extremely uncomfortable. Even the desk chair! I liked the looks of the room and it was very clean. The location was OK but the walk to the various attractions was long. Obviously, this hotel was built to house people connected to the medical centers all around. The breakfast was average.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown

Address: 100 E Jefferson, Louisville, KY 40202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown is surrounded by shopping and dining areas and convenient to Churchill Downs and the city’s waterfront. It is also close to the electric atmosphere of 4th Street Live, the Convention Center, and the area’s hospitals. Guests of the hotel will enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and high-speed Internet Access, an indoor pool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Louisville Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.