We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March is not happening” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fourth Street Live!

Fourth Street Live!
400 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)
(812) 282-5483
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 51 Activities in Louisville
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Performances
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“March is not happening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Not much was going on during the weekend of March 8 and 9. The weather was unusually warm but nothing was planned for an outside event. I am sure it is a happening spot when the weather breaks. Would like to see it this summer.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    66
    54
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
109 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Fun Place Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Brown Hotel and the 4th Street Live and easy walk from the Hotel we ate at The Hard Rock Cafe but it all a fun place to go and eat drink if you want shopping and other activities so go and have fun

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brought me back to college life”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stepping into a loud and bumping bar was immediately met with the familiar sensation of my feet being stuck to the ground due to spilt drinks. This place would definitely have been a fun place to visit during my college days, but it's really not a great place to be if you're over your post-college days.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

4th street is one of those "been there done that" places. Sure it was ok the first time I went but I really felt no need to return (although I have returned for dinner, Xmas decorations, etc.)

FSL is way overpriced and full of either a) Bachelorette Parties, b) Post-frat party Greek kids, or c) Jersey Shore type "Guidos"

Plus I really don't feel safe down there. The very few times I've been, I've been approached by drunk/drugged-out hobos asking for money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the entire block”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Best thing was that it was in walking distance of my hotel. Enjoyed watching folks skate on the 'ice' rink. Plenty of choices for food even though most were chain restaurants. Liked that there were different choices for bars (I even went to PBR and I'm not a country music guy). Only disappointment was that the comedy club wasn't open. Worth a visit though!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Street Live! also viewed

 

Been to Fourth Street Live!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourth Street Live!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.