We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Times!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fourth Street Live!

Fourth Street Live!
400 South 4th Street, Louisville, KY 40202 (Central Business District)
(812) 282-5483
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 51 Activities in Louisville
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Performances
Attraction details
Shelbyville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Times!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took a friend down for her 21st birthday!! We had a great time!! We ate dinner at Hard Rock, which was great. Our favorite bar was PBR. We loved the music and atmosphere as well as the mechanical bull. I would highly recommend Fourth Street!! We'll definitely be going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    66
    54
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Chain Restaurants and Bars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

There are so many fabulous locally owned places to eat in Louisville, even downtown. There is no reason to go to the chains, which is pretty much all we saw in the fourth street live area. Unless you are looking to go to a bar, or just to see the neon (there isn't a ton) I'd skip this. Especially if you have kids. If you want a bar check out a local place in the same area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Many restaurants to chose from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

many places to chose from. But some are only open in the day or Monday- Friday only. Food court was closed on Sat Night.
Lots of bars and bar type food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Little Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Depending on the type of person you are will depend on how much you like Fourth Street. I personally like it better during the day to grab food or drinks. We were there Saturday night and all the bars had cover charges. I prefer to go to bars with no cover charge and good drink prices. It has a bit of a fraternity feel on Saturday night. However, there are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from. Depending on the atmosphere you are looking for depends on if fourth street is a good place to hang out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not Sure What I Was Expecting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Visited August 2010. But we went through pretty quick. Certainly a lot of nice places to eat, or if you're into going bar hopping, this is your spot. We prefer to find more of the locals hangout type of places, however, and this certainly wasn't it. Worth a walk from the Brown hotel.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Street Live! also viewed

 

Been to Fourth Street Live!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourth Street Live!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.