We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn??? Felt like a Hilton or Marriott but much more affordable!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   447 Farmington Ave, Louisville, KY 40209 (Fairgrounds)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Inn??? Felt like a Hilton or Marriott but much more affordable!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here by accident. I was booked at a Hilton brand (which i am a fan of) bu they oversold their rooms and had to relocate my stay to the Holiday Inn across the street. Beautiful hotel, awesome service and wonderful restaurant. This Holiday Inn was new and was very upscale. Had I not been reloated by the other hotel I might not ever found out about this hotel...I WILL ALAWAYS STAY HERE WHEN IN LOUISVILLE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSDF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Fair/Expo Center. We work very hard on making our property the best value in Louisville with a concentration on service and amenities. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and comment on our facility and staff. If and when you are back in Louisville please do not hesitate to introduce yourself to me at the property.

Best Regards and Safe Travels,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
23
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We bid on a 3 star hotel from Pricline and should have taken the advice that our better deal was a 2-1/2 star. The room was very nice and comfortable, but at over $100, we could have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and gotten breakfast. There was nothing very special about the hotel common areas or the room. The location was fine for our purposes, but I was a bit dissapointed. Of course with Priceline we were hoping for much more bang for our buck.

Room Tip: Look carefully at the options before submitting/
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSDF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Fair/Expo Center. We work very hard on making our property the best value in Louisville with a concentration on service and amenities. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and comment on our facility and staff. If and when you are back in Louisville please do not hesitate to introduce yourself to me at the property. In reading your comments I did see where you were concerned with the lack of free breakfast at the Holiday Inn. Holiday Inn's are a full service property. The Holiday Inn Express is the property that has a free continental breakfast. A solution to when you stay at a Holiday Inn is to sign up for the Priority Club Rewards program if you are not a member. After a few stays you will start to recieve benefits such as complimentary breakfast and other types of coupons. Please remember that Kids 12 and under always eat free. We also offer a package rate with breakfast included.

Best Regards and Safe Travels,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

stayed here one night randomly. It was a nice hotel. close to the Univ of Louisville and the airport. Nice pool, airport shuttle.
Restaurant on site.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSDF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Fair/Expo Center. We work very hard on making our property the best value in Louisville with a concentration on service and amenities. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and comment on our facility and staff. If and when you are back in Louisville please do not hesitate to introduce yourself to me at the property.

Best Regards and Safe Travels,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

There were 7 couples that stayed here for the boat show. They provide transportation to the expo center which is just a 5 minute drive. We arrived at 12 noon and were allowed to check into our rooms. Samka checked us in and she was very quick and greeted us when we walked into to lobby. We told her we wanted to take our bags to our room and then wanted to go to lunch. The hotel doesn't serve lunch but she recommend the Hall of Fame restaurant and said she would drive us to the restaurant plus she gave us coupons for a free appetizer. We liked the restaurant and the food was very good. Then she picked us up and took us to the expo center for the boat show. We came back after the boat show and Angela the chef picked us up after the boat show. She was great. She said she was looking forward to having all of us for dinner. There were several choices on the menu and the food was good. We also had some drinks and watched the sporting event on TV. When the food came out everyone helped serve us from the chef to the bartender to the front desk person. Everyone works as a team at the Holiday Inn and they are so accommodating. The hotel facilities are very clean and updated. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. We had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. They have Bath & Body soaps and shampoo in the bathroom. There is also a blow dryer on the wall. You also have have plenty of seating in your room with a chair and foot stool, a desk chair and a double stool. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSDF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Fair/Expo Center. We work very hard on making our property the best value in Louisville with a concentration on service and amenities. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and comment on our facility and staff. If and when you are back in Louisville please do not hesitate to introduce yourself to me at the property.

Best Regards and Safe Travels,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPG, MB
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Newer, great looking hotel. Clean spacious rooms with pretty good room service. We were there for the GIE Expo and the hotel offered a shuttle to and back during the day. Only complaint was the restaurant, not sure if because it was new staff or new cooks or what it was but both times (should have learned from the first time) it was not a good encounter, it's too bad as there is not a lot for dining close by.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We arrived on 10/11/10, we were in town for a concert and to do a bit of sightseeing. We loved that the location of the hotel was less than 5mi from the concert venue. Checking in was a breeze and when we got to the room we were very pleased. The bed was oh so comfy and they labeled the pillows, firm or soft, so we each had our preference to choose from. There was a microwave, fridge and a small table in the room. The water pressure and temperature in the shower was great! I always hate getting into a shower and finding more of a dribble coming out of the shower head; didn't have that problem here. I was a little worried that we might not be able to sleep well, with the airport being so close by, but that was not a problem.

We also ate dinner and breakfast in the little restaurant by the lobby. The menu was simple and tasty, the prices were fairly average. The wait staff were very nice and constantly refilling our beverages. All in all we were very delighted to have stayed here and enjoyed our time in Louisville, KY.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Beautiful Rooms!! Comfortable beds/pillows! Friendly, coureous, and helpful staff! Microwave and fridge in room a +!

Stayed May 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center

Address: 447 Farmington Ave, Louisville, KY 40209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best of Louisville Airport Hotels! Set in the heart of Louisville's convention, sports and airport districts, the newly built, smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel at Louisville Airport - Fair / Expo has an ideal location. We're less than a mile from the Louisville International Airport (SDF) and near the attractions and businesses of Louisville, KY. Our hotel is a few miles from attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom and the world-famous Churchill Downs & Kentucky Derby Museum. You can spend the day cheering for the University of Louisville's Cardinals at Papa John's Cardinal Stadium or visiting Freedom Hall at the Kentucky Fair & Expo Center across the street from our hotel. The Louisville Zoo and local parks are just a few miles away. Business travelers benefit from our hotel's location near the Kentucky Fair & Expo Center, UPS, Ford, Brown & Williams, Louisville Naval Ordnance Station, the University of Louisville and other businesses in Louisville. Lodging here gives you access to our 1,892 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center. Our exceptional hotel in Louisville features Kem's Cafe & Lounge, an indoor, heated pool and a 24-hour fitness center. For a well-appointed room with free high-speed Internet access, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32-inch LCD HDTV, a large work area, a microwave and a refrigerator, call our Louisville, KY hotel today to reserve a room for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Hotel Louisville
Holiday Inn Airport And Fair/Expo Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.