We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homemade Ice Cream & Pie Kitchen

Homemade Ice Cream & Pie Kitchen
1041 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40204 (Highlands)
+1 502-618-3380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 1,519 Restaurants in Louisville
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Neighborhood: Highlands
Description: Since 1982 we have been Louisville's bakery and fresh churned ice cream shop. We make all of our baked goods and ice cream from scratch. We are only ice cream shop in Kentucky that churns 100% from scratch. We buy all of our dairy locally and pledge to use dairy free of growth hormones.Stop in and try our award winning caramel dutch apple pie, or old fashion cakes, cupcakes and cookies.We are open 7 days a week. Family owned and run for over 30 years!
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Ice Cream and lots of cakes and pies to tempt your taste buds. Relaxing atmosphere to enjoy with friends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always clean and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff is always witty and fun, and the place is super clean every time we go. The food is tasty also!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“YUMMY good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the first location we visited. We purchased orange & green apple sherberts. Very good. In fact we visited another location the next day. A place we would visit again for sure! Staff at both locations was attentive & friendly , even though this location was busy the experience was very nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Each flavor is homemade here. The pies and cakes are excellent. My favorite ice cream is their creme brulee. Their apple pies are a local favorite.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good icecream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

they have good icecream here. was very busy when we was there so had to wait. but over all very good

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homemade Ice Cream & Pie Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Homemade Ice Cream & Pie Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homemade Ice Cream & Pie Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.