We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, remodeled rooms at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1918 West Hwy. 192, London, KY 40741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice, remodeled rooms at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was recently in town for a family member's wedding. I needed a hot for one night with new rooms, flat screen tv,etc. Three other hotels I called were booked for the evening. I called Comfort Suited an they had a room with a double bed they could offer me for $85, regularly $105. No one has ever offered me a discount Ina hotel room. We arrived late so that was part of it but when we got there they enrolled me in the Choice hotel membership which basically gives you a free room after 2 stays. The room was very nice with 2 double beds and a sofa. Beds were probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have been in. The restroom vanity was new and nice because it was one of the tall ones. My mom inspected the room for cleanliness and she was very impressed. Oh also because I became a member of Choice. Hotels I got a late checkout, 2 pm. I'll stay there again if I'm ever in town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    1
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
21
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
W. KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very friendly reception with local eating suggestions. Room excellent clean. Has been a while since I stayed here and was good as before. Great work station in room. Good internet speed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

what I liked about this stop over hotel on a road trip was that the rooms sleep 6, a rarity on the road. it had an excellent breakfast the staff was nice and the room was bargain priced. we will be back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while exploring the national forest on the way home from a conference. The guy at the desk was friendly and efficent. They even let me use their outside hose to clean off my mountain bike which got a little dirty on my ride.

I checked closely for bed bugs or evidence of them and didn't find any.

Convenient location and comfortable beds. Hotel looks like it has been remodeled recently. Price was very fair. Room had mini fridge is always nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Really much better than expected. Had been remodled recently and they got most everything just right. Plus, they include a good hot breakfast. For a king suite, the rate was less than $60 with a coupon from the welcome center. Also, there is an much better than average Ruby Tuesdays accross the parking lot from the hotel with full bar service. Some counties in southern KY are dry.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stay at this hotel several times a month. The hotel staff is fantastic! They know me by name and are always super friendly and accommodating. The rooms are not the newest and most modern, but they are always very clean, spacious, and comfortable. They are equipped with microwaves and mini-fridges. The hotel is very convenient to the interstate, however, set off the road so its not so noisy. There are several restaurants and grocery stores nearby. They have a decent fitness area (not huge, but at least the equipment works). I have never used the pool facility, but the area looks clean. I typically bring all of my own food with me, but the continental breakfast looks average and the area is usually clean. Cannot beat this place in value. Best service for the money!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

What a great place to spend the last night of my vacation. The gentleman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. My room was great. It was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I really appreciated the three prong plug in the bedside lamp.

The room was very clean and the linens were new and fluffy. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1918 West Hwy. 192, London, KY 40741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Suites London
London Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.