We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites London to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites London
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 West Highway 192, London, KY 40741   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in London
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Value in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here recently while traveling with my son's golf team. We received a great rate after calling directly and requesting a group rate (eight rooms). Check-in was efficient and friendly, even with all of us arriving at the same time. The rooms were spacious, attractive and very clean.

The wireless internet was dependable and fast. The microwave and refrigerator came in handy, as did the kitchenette area with sink.

We didn't eat breakfast, but heard from fellow travelers that it was above average. Starbucks and Steak n Shake are located next door and other restaurants are within walking distance. The front porch, with old-time rockers and benches, was nice. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    54
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
85
33
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here on the way home from vacation. I normally like to stay at Holiday Inn Express, but we had a coupon for $64 from the coupon book you pick up at the rest area. Amazingly they had one of these rooms available, and the person at the front desk was friendly. The room was odor free and clean with a few exceptions - when we were looking under the beds prior to leaving I found an old muffin from previous tenants and the garbage cans did not have garbage bags. The bathroom was clean and had the usual complimentary toiletries. The TV was a 3D TV, but there were no glasses, so we watched the programs with that 3D "haze" which gets annoying after a while.
The pool and pool area was clean, but indoors so there was a loud echo when full of kids playing.
The breakfast was fair - microwave egg patties, sausage gravy, toast, bagel, biscuit, three types of cereal, oatmeal, and waffles. There was no milk/chocolate milk for the kids, and only one type of cereal was "kid-friendly". There was juice and coffee - but only powdered creamer for the coffee.
This was worth the $64 price we paid. Having stayed with this chain of hotel previously I expected a little more out of the property than this one provided, but I would probably stay here again if the price were about the same.

Room Tip: Pick up the hotel coupon book from the rest stops - the price is cheaper in here than online
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

Clean hotel right off from highway 75. Breakfast is decent (coffee, cereal, bread, bagels, sausage gravy, eggs, potatoes). Beds are comfy. Pool is clean. Front desk was super helpful and nice.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Was at Laurel Lake for family fun. Stayed at the Country Inn for the first time ever.
Found the room very clean and odor free. The staff was very pleasant and smiling.
The breakfast is alright considering it was free. Standard eggs, waffles, bagels, bisquits and gravy. Cereals and juices. Just couldn't find a glass of milk.
The place was quiet at night, and no disturbances.
Plus the fact that the room was $64.00 a night with a coupon out of the free Ky. Tourism booklet was a great deal.
I will have no problem staying here again, and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I searched tripadvisor for hours looking for a nice hotel near Stearns, KY. I chose this hotel, and was glad I did. I do confess that looking on tripadvisor made me on the lookout for flaws, but they were hard to find. Check-in was smooth, and the room was nice. It looked like it haden't been used much. We swam in the pool. It is smaller than some, but is suitable as long as there aren't too many people swimming. It was empty when we were there. It is a 3 ft, and the deep end is 5ft. It is heated, and was clear! We slept well. The breakfast was nice. My family has to have a waffle iron in the breakfast area to be happy, and they had one all right! There were juices, cereal, buiscuits and gravy (although the buiscuits were dry), bagels, toast, and oatmeal. They also had those egg patties that one person was complainig about. Sure they weren't freshly cracked eggs, but this is hotel food. It is not going to be five star food, at a budget hotel anyway. I could not find any milk. We were pleased with are stay, and would love to come back again. If there is one thing I could complain about, I would like another trash can. There was only one little small one, and there was no bag in it either. That is very minor. I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone.

By the way, if you are looking for a good price, stop at a Kentucky rest stop along the interstate, and they have a red, Free Kentucky Travel Coupons book for hotel discounts. There is one for this Country Inn for a $64 standard room, all day every day, and the coupon does not expire.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed for two nites. we had a good stay intill i returned home and noticed my
car had been beat on near the trunk. not like somebody tried to break in it. but like someone mean marked it. but other than that i would say a pretty nice place to stay. i would just park near the door where the cameras are.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I found this hotel in a great location. The rooms were clean and the continental breakfast was a plus. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites London

Address: 2035 West Highway 192, London, KY 40741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites London Hotel London
Country Inns And Suites London
Country Inn London
London Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.