We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent sleep for a decent price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 London

Super 8 London
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 London to your Saves list
Super 8 London
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   285 W. Highway 80, I-75 Exit 41, London, KY 40741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in London
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    18
    24
    32
See reviews for
29
24
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHURCH HILL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The clerk got us checked in just fine and a little early. The bed linens needed to be improved, the blanket on the bed was full of holes. The pillows were very flat. When we went for breakfast there were only 2 tables and chairs for people to eat on. Not all guests like to take food to the room to eat. they did not have decaf coffee on the breakfast, just in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8london, Manager at Super 8 London, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I appologize that your stay was not to your standards. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and they have been fixed. We work hard to make each guest's experience a wonderful one and hope that you will have a better experience next time with us. Again thank you for you comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

There was black mold on one of the pictures above the bed, tub looked dirty and the bed was very uncomfortable! The air conditioner unit was rusted and smelled moldy when first turned on, and an iron burn on one of the chair's in the room. I would never stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

hamilton
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We checked in on a Friday and Saturday night realized there were bites among our bodies and checked, to only find numerous bed bugs under the pillows and sheets and linghing the matresses... When we checked in we asked if there was a problem in this hotel with bed bugs and the manager stated NO... He lied and now were dealing with this problem... When we reported this to the office, the manager tried to make it out as if we were lying or brought them with us.... Come to found out there has been many complaints about this hotel and problem..Especially room 111, where we stayed... I was refunded my money, but it will never make up for the feeling of being over ridden with bed bugs and being forced out into the night! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, just be warned!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

I was traveling to Florida and stooped for the night. The front desk employee was a girl that had no idea what she was talking about. I got to the room and the door wouldn't open they had to let me in with a key. There was pubic hair in the tub only one light worked the internet didn't work my phone was dead I went down to front desk to change rooms and they said there was no refunds and they couldn't do anything about it if I didn't like it I could leave.... I'm very UN happy with my stay and would not recommended it to anyone

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I am very reliant on reading reviews on Tripadvisor before booking a room and up until now have felt confident in doing so. Prior to booking this hotel as a stopover on the way back from Florida I read the reviews and all indications were that this was a great place to stop. I would like to know who infact checks out who does the reviews to verify if they are legitimate. The reviews done before May 20 were so far off the mark I am wondering if they had to be from relatives of the hotel or someone who was paid for their reviews. This place was awful. Lobby dirty, rooms very old and dirty. Linens dirty, the facecloth that I was left was filthy and had holes in it. I actually gave it to the clerk when I left and told them it was disgusting and to throw it out. I would not even have a shower because the tub was disgusting. Pool was under construction and we were not made aware of that prior to booking. I have recently read that there was an incident of bed bugs and since we were there around the same time I am now very conerned.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 London

Address: 285 W. Highway 80, I-75 Exit 41, London, KY 40741
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 London 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 London Hotel London
Super Eight London
London Super 8
London Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.