We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's cheap..that's about it.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn London

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn London to your Saves list
Quality Inn London
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   400 GOP Street, London, KY 40741 (Formerly Park Inn London)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in London
Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's cheap..that's about it.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was late when we stopped, 10:00pm. First we went to the Hampton and they were full, saw the sign for the Quailty and it was late and we were leaving early, probably should have looked further. The room needed a total remodel, bathroom, furniture, carpet and the burn holes in the sheets. Can't comment on breakfast. Wouldn't stop here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    21
    15
    13
See reviews for
32
15
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, MI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here the first night of vacation and loved it. After that, we looked for Quality Inns over other hotels. It's high up on a hill with a view overlooking the city. It's a small city, but still nice to look out over. The entire place was very clean and rooms are comfortable. Breakfast was also good. Modern feel. Overall, excellent experience!

Room Tip: Side overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hey, it's a hotel by the highway, it is not a glorious vacation resort. But in that category one of the best I've stopped at. The people there clearly take pride in their hotel and the service, what a change from some of the horrid hotels we stopped at on our trip. I found the negative review hard to believe. Our room was very clean and neat, the bed and furniture in great shape, the back side of the hotel very quiet. The free breakfast was far better than others and included sausage patties, scrambled egg (prefabricated, a bit rubbery as one would expect.... but an egg), yogurt, fruit, and the standard stuff. The coffee was even pretty good, at some freeway motels it is totally undrinkable. You received much much more for your money than average. I will definitely structure future trips so we can stop there overnight. Amazing difference what good attitude, pride and investment makes in ones experience

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel is obviously quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms for a night for graduation. Lonnie- Night Clerk, Maya- Co-owner, and the rest of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly, courteous, and accommodating.
We booked about a month in advance, and I called the hotel directly for several additions and changes throughout the month, and Lonnie was always extremely helpful.
When we arrived, the rooms were getting completed on the cleaning.
Some reviews here have exemplified negative experiences, however, after hearing the other side of the story, the stories make more sense.
As with any place, things break and you report them, they will repair them quickly.
The hotel is very nice and for the money, it's perfect if you're staying in the area.
Clean rooms, fantastic service, and a friendly staff will bring me back every time. Give it a shot and communicate. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have motel club membehips"Choice privilages" for traveling cross country.I booked with them in advance. I needed to stay in London KY. I could not change motels due to my sister being very ill, needing to lay down. I took pictures. bedspreads had holes, stains. the pillows sheets were clean. floor had garbage and toenails.! the bathroom was to dirty to shower in. The scarriest thing that kept me awake was the electric cord to the wndow was bare wires.!
The breakfast was donuts, coffee ,unable to get waffle machine to work. Lobby was plush,clean, Rooms were old, dirty .woman at desk was not American decent, when asked for coffee, and ice was told to go to machine half way down length of motel to machine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Midland, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were stopping after a 13 hour drive. Room was good except there was dirty towels on the bathroom floor. Room was clean. Breakfast had waffles, eggs and sausage already made up.

We would stop here again. Check in staff was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, MI
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stopped here for one night while traveling on I-75. The price was right - $60 with AAA discount. The location was conveniently located right off the interstate. And it was pleasantly located on top of a hill overlooking the town below.

The room was supposed to be a 'non-smoking' room, yet the bedspread had cigarette burns. It wasns't the cleanest room either as there was some 'funk' on the floor in the corner of the bathroom. The coffee maker still had the grounds in it from the last patron. The heat was barely able to keep up with the cold night. The TV only had a limited number of stations and none of our favorites (hgtv, food network, etc).

The desk help couldn't be bothered to even speak to us even though we passed through the lobby at least 4 times in the morning. No, 'Good Morning,' 'Hello,' the person couldn't even look up from their 'werfing.'

There are plenty of other hotels in this location - do yourself a favor and try one of them before trying this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn London

Address: 400 GOP Street, London, KY 40741 (Formerly Park Inn London)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn London 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.