We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teh best stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn London-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn London-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn London-North
200 Alamo Drive, London, KY 40741   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in London
London, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Teh best stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Everything was excellent. The room was very clean and spacious and the staff was attentive and very professional. I will always make a return stay when in the area. The complimentary breakfast was very good as was the complimentary evening snacks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    50
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
64
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SWARTZ CREEK, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hampton Is Always very accommodating and the rooms are always clean and comfy. I will stay here again. Staff is very friendly. I have stayed at Hampton three times and no complaints. Check-in was extremely fast and efficient. reservation in advance on weekends, they fill up fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, KY, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My latest stay at the Hampton Inn, London, KY was as pleasant as the numerous times that I have stayed there over the past five years. The central location along I-75 is the main reason for choosing London,KY for my overnight stop, but over the years, the folks there have earned my trust and respect.
The rooms are always clean and tidy, I especially like room # 214 as it is fitted with extra "Handles" in the bathroom and shower area. This is a big help to those of us who are getting a few years on us.
The person who manages the breakfast has been there a long time and always surprises on the upside. The food is attractively displayed, tasty, and nutrituous, if you choose carefully. Additionally, the breakfast area is spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was fabulous. It had the usual amenities but the staff were super friendly and they actually had a light supper for free. We were offered chicken salad, croissants, and chips in the breakfast are for supper. Everyone was so very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelbyville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room I stayed in was nice and what you would expect from a hampton inn, The enternet was hard to get on in fact I wasnt able to. I just used my MIFI, and the breakfast wasnt great, I had higher expectations looking at the hotel. The room was really nice and clean and not smoked in and the shower and bath area where very clean with nice updated fixtures. I was able to connect my computer to the TV and watch a movie. It was a great stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida. The room was very clean and decorated nicely. The bedding was also very comfortable. We were concerned about being on the first floor near a outside door as well as the elevator but the desk clerk assured us that the hotel is very quiet and he was right. We did not hear anything and slept pretty well. They offer a wide selection of items for breakfast. My husband did not like the omelets,ham or potatoes. He said they were not good. The waffles are always good and they offer many different options. My husband suggested getting coffee pot out of the bathroom though. Overall, our stay at this Hampton was very good. Price was decent also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER OHIO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The agent was very prompt and helpful in setting up our room registration. She advised us of all the amenities that the Hampton offered their quests. The room was very clean and had very nice beds and furniture. The quest room was very spacious and relaxing. The complimentary breakfast was stocked with a good selection of choices for the average individual.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn London-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn London-North

Address: 200 Alamo Drive, London, KY 40741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#1 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn London-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn London-North Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn London-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.