We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London Hampton- Stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn London-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hampton Inn London-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn London-North
200 Alamo Drive, London, KY 40741   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in London
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
“London Hampton- Stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent especially the breakfast and staff. We come to London 4 times a year to see family and this is where we have stayed for several years. The quality is above excellent, friendly staff. You can't beat it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    50
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
64
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stopped here overnight on the way to Florida. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Very nice rooms and breakfast was a step above usual Hampton fare. Would definitely stop here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Once again I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. And once again I'm happy to report that it is still at the top on my list of a great stop over hotel on the way South. They keep it updated and it shows. Beverley met us for the Managers reception, which is a light dinner and again in the morning for breakfast. Both were more than adequate for those traveling all day and don't need a full meal. Room was well looked after and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The staff was very professional and helpful. They new the best resturants locally to my tastes. The people responded to my requests promply and with smiles. They knew the local sites and historical places. They helped plan the places I could see on my route south. The battlefields of the civil war were not on my list and this made my trip more complete.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Room is clean and the Breakfast is healthier than most similar hotels in North America. The location is quiet and close to few restaurants around the city. I would recommend Hampton Inn London North to visitors who visit the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garnet Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

if you need to sleep during the day, don't plan on it at this hotel however everything else was great Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful...arrived at 1030 after taking the redeye and badly wanted a shower - rooms weren't ready but they had one ready in five minutes and even offered me what was left of breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I NEVER sleep well at a hotels but this hotel changed that. The beds here are incredible, it is super clean, super quite, the staff is super nice. The breakfast bar is full of variety, clean, food is hot, well staffed. It is conveniently located, less that 1 mile to the interstate. The price is reasonable and worth it to get a great night's sleep. I would recommend this hotel in a hearbeat!

Room Tip: I always ask for a king size bed, they are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn London-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn London-North

Address: 200 Alamo Drive, London, KY 40741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn London-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn London-North Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn London-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.