We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rolls!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shiloh Roadhouse

Shiloh Roadhouse
218 Russell Dyche Hwy, London, KY
(606) 877-9363
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Rolls!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

You're gonna love the rolls. Excellent sweet tea served in giant mason jars. The salads are very good served with croutons made from those awesome rolls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“First Visit... During a Football Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I live in another State and had never been here before. Shiloh is very convenient to Interstate 75. The place was packed so I thought it must be pretty good, sure enough it was. The service was very good, and even though I expected the food to be just okay, it was very good. In addition, their prices were very reasonable. We had a large group, and the staff did a great job in getting us served. I make many trips to visit family in Lexington, so I will definately be stoppintg to eat here again in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best bread, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by locals and we decided to stop in. Staff was very friendly and informative. They make their bread from scratch and by hand... And you can tell. It's glorious! I ordered a salad, ribeye and a loaded backed potato and all was very delicious. But that bread... I'm speechless. I would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

the food was excellent, service on time, price reasonable, location convenient. If in town would stop there again....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Anniversary Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were looking for an upscale casual place to celebrate our anniversary, and we made a pretty good choice at Shiloh's. Our parking lot theory rarely fails: if we observe a full parking lot frequently, that's a good clue. And Saturday, November 23rd was quite full. We had a 20 minute wait at 4 in the afternoon! Wifi wasn't working, which would have made the wait easier to deal with.

My wife had the prime rib, which was the best prime we've had in recent years. She likes the end cut, and it was still moist and tender. I had the pulled pork dinner, which was a poor choice, as I prefer pit bbq, and there was no evidence of this. It was basically a tenderloin "pulled" apart, and whereas it was moist and tender, it lacked the flavor of other SE Kentucky bbq places.
Sourdough rolls with honey butter were out-of-this-world, and addictive to be sure. Our server was Kelly S., and she was efficient and friendly.

We'll go back. I just won't get the pork, and not count on the wifi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiloh Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Shiloh Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiloh Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.