We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sure bet in Lexington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malone's - Hamburg Place

Malone's - Hamburg Place
1920 Pleasant Ridge Drive, Lexington, KY 40509
+1 859-264-8874
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 755 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sure bet in Lexington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Malone's is a great place for lunch or dinner when I visit my daughters at University of Kentucky and for business meals. There is wide variety of food choices: Steak, seafood, sandwiches, salads, sushi, etc. All is well prepared and the service is professional. Servers are well trained. There are different seating areas to fit your type of occasion from the outdoor informal to the more formal but not to stuffy indoors. When I'm in town my daughters usually pick Malone's for a break from the usual college food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    123
    36
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Kentucky
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Upscale restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Two of us dined here for a light meal. The bottomless salad is a big draw here and is served with a good house dressing. I had a prime rib sandwich and it is served on homemade bread and is excellent. It was not on the menu and I asked the server if they could do it in the kitchen and they did. You can get about any kind of seafood or steak here and I think it is all good. Very popular place to go in Lexington.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevay, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Enjoyable lunch on 4th of July. Tried Malone's based on reviews from TripAdvisor. We ordered the Kobe Burger and Lexingtonian Salad. Our server, Cheryl H was excellent! She went out of her way to make sure our meal and visit was superb!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

You absolutely cannot go wrong when choosing Malone's. Terrific menu -many great options. Very inviting atmosphere and lovely bar area. A favorite stop when passing through Lexington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a brew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Walked across the street from our hotel, and voila! Saw people milling about and sitting outside. We went up to the outdoor bar and sat down. We were greeted with a friendly smile and were promptly given our drinks. Service was great, and the drinks were made well. Met a great couple driving through from Georgia. The atmosphere here was great! Would love to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malone's - Hamburg Place also viewed

 

Been to Malone's - Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malone's - Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.