We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malone's - Hamburg Place

Malone's - Hamburg Place
1920 Pleasant Ridge Drive, Lexington, KY 40509
+1 859-264-8874
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 772 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

One of my favorite restaurants. Nice atmosphere for that special night out or great for business meetings. My steak was flavorful,tender and juicy. The salad was fresh and crisp, very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    131
    40
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Phenomenal steaks, attentive staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was recently in town on business and was told to dine here with a few of my coworkers who also made the trip. I was blown away as soon as I entered this elegant, yet unpretentious, steakhouse. The hostess who brought us to our table was on task, friendly, and quite beautiful. I believe her name was Alex. Further, my filet was cooked to a buttery perfection, and the other gentlemen joining me were just as satisfied. All they could talk about was our hostess! I will certainly be dining here once again, as soon as business brings me back to Lexington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go Light and Savor the Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Reserved an early table expecting to avoid the UK crowd (Wildcats defeated Louisville Cardinals). Downside with eating early was that we weren't all that hungry. So, everyone in our group of four ordered small - oysters on the half-shell, Caesar salad, fish sandwich, spinach salad. Everything was presented nicely. The waiter was attentive but not overly so. Three of us tried glasses of three different white wines and liked them all. What struck us most was how flavorful each dish was. Very pleasant, old steakhouse-style atmosphere. Our group was struck with how casually all of the diners were - the majority wore blue jeans - given what a nice/expensive place this was. Perhaps that's just basketball season.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The menu, the food, the atmosphere all 5 stars! I'm a NY girl traveling for fun and I love this place. Would definitely recommend this to people who want a nice meal and aren't sure what they want to eat. My friends and I shared an appetizer, sushi and entrees and it was all around delicious. I felt at home in Lexington.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, too fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The steaks are great and the Lexitonian salad outstanding. Our only complaint is he the food was served too fast. We ordered a good bottle of wine and the salad was served just after he wine was opened. Th entree arrived before the salad was half eaten. Entire dining experience lasted about 30 min.

Good place, but slow them down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malone's - Hamburg Place also viewed

 

Been to Malone's - Hamburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malone's - Hamburg Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.