We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great staff, easy place to get to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Buena Vista Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
Cold Spring, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great room, great staff, easy place to get to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I needed to stay in Lexington due to work and a snowstorm that was in the area. This hotel was in a great location, the room was extremely pleasant, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience and will come back to this hotel whenever possible.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel twice on my trip (on the way there an the way home). Newly remodeled and beautiful! The beds an pillows were more comfortable than my own at home. Big rooms so our toddler could run around. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at a hotel. Blueberry waffles I could make, cheese omelets and hashbrowns one morning. Bacon, sausage and gravy. I could go on...it was great! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for staying with us! We value your feedback and your comments help us grow in the area of customer service. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Jamie Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very nice and has been recently updated. It was a Baymont, and it is very close to most of what someone may need. Shopping and restaurants nearby. A God place to stay. There are Walmart for supplies and Starbucks and big name chain stores.

Room Tip: Book it! The rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your response we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Jamie Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only stay in Comfort Inn and Suites because I like the clean rooms and first class service. I also appreciate the the variety of selections in the breakfast menu. I like the promotions that enable me to acquire double and triple points. I just received a free night on my next to last stay.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Lexington. Our team enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant. Please visit us again soon!

Thank you for completing the survey,

Jamie Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and great beds! I would stay n this hotel anytime I amn the area. Comfort Suites is a great chain and some of the best that Choice has to offer. I travel a lot and I stay in these hotels every chance I get.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your response to the survey. We value your business and appreciate your loyalty to the brand. Our staff strives to provide the "perfect stay" for our guests. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Jamie Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really great!! Excellent value for the price. Recently remodeled clean. Friendly staff. Pool. Exercise room. Laundry. Wish this was at every place we had to stop. Full breakfast. Self serve. Trying hard to do everything right. Walk to cracker barrel restaurant.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and our staff thanks you for your compliments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Jamie Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attendant on staff at front counter was awesome and made us feel welcomed.
Very clean and nice.
A hot tub would be nice, and would love it if the pool temp and room was just a little warmer.
Overall stay was excellent.

Room Tip: If you are not use to highway noise ask for the backside. The front faces the interstate and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for responding to the survey. We value your feedback and look forward to your return to Lexington, KY. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Jamie Blanton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2400 Buena Vista Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Renovated hotel. All rooms feature coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. Breakfast buffet is inclusive of room rate. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. Meeting room space to accommodate up to 60 people. We also have fitness room and indoor heated pool. Conveniently located off interstate 75 at exit 110. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Baymont Inn Lexington
Lexington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.