We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent remodel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Buena Vista Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Harrison
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Recent remodel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our second time staying at this particular Comfort Inn & Suite. As of November 2014 they had recently remodeled the entire hotel with a very "modern" clean line design. We stopped on our way through to Gatlinburg, TN with no reservations. The front desk person got us a king size bed room at a good price.

PROS: Easy access to the highway. Newly remodeled. Great staff. Breakfast included.
CONS: Our king room was very small. Highway noise.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for completing the survey. Your feedback is welcome and we appreciate your business. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
Jamie Blanton GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Front desk was as helpful as they could be with limitations. Checked into our room, which was lovely, but this recently renovated hotel had a few deficiencies. The dead bolt on our door did not work, which is a security issue which I feel is very important. The Internet was very slow and would not stay connected. Finally gave up on that, too frustrating. It's pretty important nowadays to have a good internet connection, especially if you are traveling and need to be in touch with people back home. The room, beds and amenities were very good. Large, attractive room with toilet and bath separate from sink and very bright attractive vanity. Beds were very comfy. They offered to change our room because of the lack of security lock, but we were too tired after driving all day. Spoke to a manager in the morning who discounted our room slightly. Breakfast was like most other chains, mostly sugary, starchy fare. One thing which was very strange was that you drove up to the back of the hotel and drove around back to the front which fronted on to a very noisy I-75. You have to pay extra if you want a room on the non-highway side. Rooms with king size beds back onto the highway. On the quiet side the rooms have two queen size beds. Interesting but puzzling concept.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep, choose a room on the other side of the highway and pay the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey. Your comments are very important to us and we will make every effort to improve our service to you.
Jamie Blanton- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset ky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stopped in while I was traveling through Lexington. After I waited in the lobby for over 30 mins. The young lady at the desk looked to be having trouble with system. I decided it wasn't good when she stated "ohh now I have people hanging out in the lobby. THEY ARE GOING TO HAVE TO JUST WAIT." two other guest just walked away with a sad look. I waited until she was off the phone and got what I needed. When I returned the next morning too discuss everything with the manager. She wasn't much help ither. Seam to be more involved in the system then haveing a conversation with me.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend, who was not familiar with Comfort Inn, booked this room for us and was worried about quality. When we arrived, it was a suite-type room with a separate couch and TV area and a large bedroom area. While the bathroom was small, but adequate, a nice long counter with sink outside the bathroom facilitated two women sharing bathroom, make-up, and hair-drying space. The two large beds were very comfortable and had great comforters for the cold weather we encountered. Breakfast was free, but we did not eat there since we had plans with friends. The property was more expensive than other Comfort Inns I have stayed in, but the quality matched the price. I would recommend this for any quests. Only disappointment was slow wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel. While we paid cash for our trip to Canada, the hotel required a credit card. So we gave them our credit card and paid for the room with cash the next morning. After getting home and having a receipt with a zero balance, checked our credit card only to find out that we were charged $50.00 for sheets and towels. They accused us of having taken the sheets and towels out of the room. Really? For one thing, I don't own a king size bed and I don't need any of their crappy towels.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2400 Buena Vista Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Renovated hotel. All rooms feature coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. Breakfast buffet is inclusive of room rate. Wireless internet throughout the hotel. Meeting room space to accommodate up to 60 people. We also have fitness room and indoor heated pool. Conveniently located off interstate 75 at exit 110. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Baymont Inn Lexington
Lexington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.