We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Buena Vista Drive, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Disgusting rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you want a clean place to sleep, this is not the hotel for you. The first non-smoking room we were given smelled like smoke and a grandmother's musty basement. The second room smelled like chlorine and dirty socks, but by that time I didn't care because I was so exhausted. There was mildew in the showers, moldy cracked grout, and cobwebs in the ceiling. We pulled the beds away from the wall and lifted the mattresses up to check for bedbugs. Thankfully I didn't see any of those, but there was about an inch of dust behind the beds along with a dead beetle or two. One bed had stains on the sheets. When we asked for a new set, half an hour passed. I called down again and the service desk stated they were the only person there so if I wanted my linens in any quick fashion I should come down and get them myself. I didn't mind going to get the linens, but they should have said that in the first place. I just wanted to go to sleep! The carpet was so stained and gross. The next night we got an airfreshner and disinfectent wipes and the wipes came away black from the tv remote, light switches, door knobs and toilet. So gross!! Oh, and not that this bothered me, but just showed the lack of upkeep, there were several areas that had been re-drywalled and never painted. But it was cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry that your stay was not up to your satisfaction as we try to insure that everyone enjoys their time here. I assure you that not all of our rooms look like the pictures you placed. We always strive for perfection but sometimes we miss. We have received many reviews where our guests loved their rooms and their service. Please gives us a chance to make it up to you the next time you are in the area. Feel free to get in touch with me directly and I will take care of your reservation personally. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    61
    69
    59
    55
See reviews for
126
66
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stay here frequently and are always pleased with the room, staff and most of all the price. You could stay at several other brand hotels on this exit at a higher price and usually a lesser quality room. The standard rooms are large and the beds are always clean and comfortable. They don't appear to put up with partying so we have never had any of that kind of noise problems. The only negative which should be understood is the noise from the adjacent interstate, but you don't notice it after awhile, it becomes a conistant background noise like a river. The whole property could use some newer carpet but it is always clean. We always enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable experience. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. We are working on new updates to our hotel.We hope to serve you again in the future. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visting From Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Breakfast was above average and that was the highlight of my stay here. Asked for a quiet area on the second floor. Windows were very thin and I heard every semi truck that drove by on I-75. Heard the baby crying from the room down the hallway and the neighbors talking. Had o run the fan on high all night to even sleep a couple of hours each night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. I do hope that you let our front desk staff know about your issues right away because we definitely would have fixed the problems for you. We hope you give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLIAMSPORT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Staff went out of their way to help out when we forgot a key item. Everyone was friendly and hotel was clean. The beds slept really well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen S, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to accomodate you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington

Address: 2400 Buena Vista Drive, Lexington, KY 40505
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Baymont Inn Lexington
Lexington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.