We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lexington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Barboursville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was a little concerned about this Hotel because of some of the reviews I read, but I'm glad we decided to stay, the room is large the King beds rock and our pets stay free. The bath tub was a little disappointing due to it being old but the water pressure was good and the shower head was new. Over all, I won't complain, If you got pets and you need a place to stay just off I64, this is the place for you.,

Room Tip: King Room in wing J are VERY QUIET!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    26
    28
    16
See reviews for
70
47
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I want to sing the praises of this hotel.The room was comfortable,clean,and so close to everything.The staff was so kind.I would so recomend this little gem of a hotel to anyone!!

The breakfast bar was well stocked,and wonderfull.

Room Tip: This is the best hotel for the price!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We have stayed here before as it is just about halfway between our house and our destination. We haven't ever really been too happy with this location of La Quinta, but we stayed here again hoping it would be better. It wasn't. The bottom sheet on the bed had four rips in it and was just threadbare. The bed spread was dirty and the sheets and mattress cover were hanging out on one side. The parking lot is dirty (front and back) and the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke even though we were in a no smoking section. We arrived pretty late due to the weather and were pretty tired. At 8 am the maid began knocking on our door to see if we were gone yet. She came back two more times and then the hall vacuuming started. REALLY loud and bumping into our door-up and down the hall. We had planned to sleep until 9 am, but gave it up and just left. When we loaded up the maid was across the hall with the door open watching Spanish tv at full volume. The heater was faulty and after blowing hot air would kick off and just blow cold air for about 15 minutes. (It was 28 degrees outside and sleeting) When we left we were just as tired as when we got there. I realize late arrivals can't be too picky, but we got the last room on the hall next to the outside doors and they banged shut from 6 am until we left. The hotel was NOT full.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stopped here on first leg of journey from Michigan to Florida. Dog friendly & free continental breakfast. Worked well for one night stop with the dog.
Not much around there however but horses. Would stay again on way home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel is fabulous when it comes to traveling with pets - there is no surcharge, they provide a nice area outside for your pets and a free breakfast is included. Very good value. It is located right off I-75, making it very convenient for travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very tired needs upgrade - linens were dirty - mold around the bathtub - door kept locking us out or in our room - Advised the front desk of the door problem & was told I should have been informed at check-in that there was a problem with the lock - what should have happened was not to put us in that room in the first place & put the room out of service until the issue is resolved - we had booked this hotel for our trip back north - have cancelled that booking - we could or would not use the shower in this room because of the mold buildup around the tub - a very potential health hazard that I am surprised a La Quinta facility allows to exist.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the proximity to the Kentucky Horse Park and Sarah Lee at the front desk. Our first floor room looked out into a filthy area complete with stairs that went nowhere and a door to a maintenance-type building. During a power outage, we tried to open our window for ventilation to find that there was no screen in the window. There were few outlets that worked, the bathroom was smaller than on a cruise ship and mold was growing in the corners. The hallways were extremely noisy and barking dogs could be heard throughout the night. In definite need of an update.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.