We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lexington

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Lexington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, the staff was friendly, the priceline price was great and breakfast was very nice. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Conveniently located right off of the interstate with a few places to eat near by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    25
    25
    15
See reviews for
66
44
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Port, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at La Quinta Lexington North location one night. Family left with flea bites all
over legs. Bathroom dirty. Bathroom tub bottom gray.
Pets are great but not in same room that goes to people who don't want to have flea bites.
A special wing for pets might get rid of the problem.

Room Tip: Must have a better pet policy for those who don't want to have flea bites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I'm easy to please and don't need anything fancy when I travel - I've been very happy in hostels and other low-cost accommodations - but when a room isn't sufficiently clean it's a huge disappointment and I won't stay here again. This is my first time at a La Quinta and a very bad first impression of the brand.

I don't mind an older property, shabby/worn interiors, or outdated decor. Here, the bathroom was visibly dirty (toilet seat, floor) and the room smelled. Visible mold in the sink area of the room (outside of the bathroom).

Standards for what a "clean" room should look like should be raised by whoever is inspecting these rooms, and then communicated to the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way to NC to visit our daughter. This hotel is very nice and as always, pet friendly. Could use a little bit more green space for walking our dogs...the pretty landscaping was in the way. ;-) This will be our regular stop on our way to the Carolinas from now on. Have to mention the close by KY Horse Park is also dog friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.