We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Inns-Always Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lexington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“La Quinta Inns-Always Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to NC to visit our daughter. This hotel is very nice and as always, pet friendly. Could use a little bit more green space for walking our dogs...the pretty landscaping was in the way. ;-) This will be our regular stop on our way to the Carolinas from now on. Have to mention the close by KY Horse Park is also dog friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    73
    37
    40
    19
See reviews for
90
59
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Average hotel, decent breakfast, friendly staff. The lobby area and restrooms need deep cleaning, ice machines in hallways leaked, creating puddles on carpet. Odor masked by air fresheners. Caepets need replaced, tile needs detailed and geout cleaned. Luckily the room itself is better than common areas. We paid 71.00, and they considered that a low group rate. Have stayed in much nicer places for less.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This had to be LaQuinta #1, it was old, the fixtures were worn out or rusty, not clean to my standards (hair behind bath door), smelled of disinfectantant....just OLD. The 1 (ONE) shampoo bottle had be previously opened. Some previous occupant had smoked in it, burned marks on tub. Tear it down and update it. Not sure what hotel these other raters stayed in that rated it a 5.... are they kidding or never stayed in a hotel before. Food was standard fair no complaint there execpt there was No meat. To be fair, the La Quinta in Louisville, Ky on Alliant Ave was great and much newer. AlabamaTraveler

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel was very clean but needs a bit of updating. Staff was very accommodating, but the building is older and could use a facelift. Very affordable and convenient to I-75. Breakfast area quite small. Hotel overall is smaller and older.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#28 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#35 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.