We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated and dirty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lexington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Boone, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“dated and dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Don't bother with this facility as there are better similarly priced facilities close by. The entire place is in need of updating, and it is poorly maintained. eg The toilet in our room had thick black mold under the rim.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    60
    26
    28
    16
See reviews for
70
47
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012


This was my first stay at this La Quinta. We (me and friend and our young daughters) were in town on a mini getaway to see the Horse Park and other area attractions.
Hotel Overall - Driving up the outside had a little bit of a shabby appearance. Once in the lobby it seemed a little nicer. All common areas were clean but seem older and could use an update.
Location - Hotel was very convienent to the highway and to local attractions. There is a gas station, McDonalds, Subway and Cracker Barrel (not recommended, was worst I have ever eaten at) within walking distance.
Rooms - The room has clean and what I would consider typical size. It is set up like older hotels where the toilet and tub are in the bathroom and the sink and vanity are in a separate area next to it. I really like that setup. The bathroom areas were clean and efficent but seemed like they could use an update. The beds were nice, firm and clean soft updated bedding. The carpets were very clean and updated. Our beds were 2 doubles. Had a flat panel TV. The only complaint i had about the room was lack of micro/fridge.
Pool - Pool is outdoor and noted as heated, but it didnt seem overly warm to us. The outside pool area was nice size, lots of tables and loungers and pool was clean. It is set in the back of property, surrounded by a wall fence, so only hotel customers can access it. Steps into pool of 3ft then increased to 5 ft.
Breakfast - We got to breakfast a little after 9am, so not sure if we missed hot items, but it was more of a contential with breads, cold cereals and yogurt with the addition of waffles. It did the job of getting food in our bellies to start the day, but other La Quinta hotels i have stayed at had more variety.
Service - The staff is what made this hotel above average. Everyone was so happy to see us. Everytime we passed an employee they spoke to us, were very kind and playful with the kids. Also, they always offered to help or assist us with anything we needed. Wilma at the front desk was exceptional, and the male maintainance/janitorial worker (didnt catch his name) was very delightful as well.
Overview - I felt like this hotel was more of a cheaper cost chain than La Quinta, but the staff was great! I would stay here again soley because of the staff!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We decided to visit the Kentucky Horse Park and wanted something close and reasonably priced. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. It was the most pleasant surprise we've ever had. The staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, rooms were very clean, A/C worked well, and at $81 dollars I couldn't have asked for more (but I got more anyway!!) The breakfast in the morning was excellent; make your own waffles, coffee was good, fresh milk, cereal, bagels, yogurt, fruit, and juices. I will be honest, the rooms were a little bit dated and could use a refresher but by no means was it a deal breaker. They still had Samsung LCD TV's with a full selection of HD programming. Would easily go back in a heartbeat. Great job La Quinta and all of your staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have stayed at this La Quinta location on many occasions. I have never had a bad experience here. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean, the location is handy, and the staff are always professional and friendly. I never eat breakfast, so I can't comment on that. But the price is right and the hotel is the next best thing to being at home. I stay here whenever I am in Lexington, KY, and ONLY here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We needed a place to stop on our trip home to Georgia and found the LQ Lexington. The hotel is nice, it's a little dated, but overall clean, friendly and easy to access. I will say the breakfast bar was full of carbs without a lot of choices...just breads, cereals,yogurt, bad apples and bagels. Overall, if you need a clean place for a quick stop, the property will serve you well.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I was looking for Hotels on the net for our trip. I was looking for reasonable price, cleanliness (no bugs or mould), pet friendly and close to the interstate. I read reviews on a few different ones including La Quinta. Most of the reviews for this hotel chain were very good so I booked not one hotel stay in one state but also another one in a different state at the same time. The agent I spoke with in La Quinta's call centre was super friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at this destination I was immediately impressed by the cleanliness and parking availability outside. Inside the building and room was just as spotless. Check in/ check out was seamless. No extra charge for our dog. I am in no way affiliated with this or any other hotel chain BUT if you are looking for real value for your dollar you need to check La Quinta out!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lexington

Address: 1920 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lexington Hotel Lexington
La Quinta Lexington
La Quinta Hotel Lexington
Lexington La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.