We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible woman desk clerk” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd to your Saves list
Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2351 Buena Vista Rd, I-75 & Winchester Rd Exit 110, Lexington, KY 40505-4823   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible woman desk clerk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Rooms were dirty and the air conditioner barely worked. The old lady at the desk was not friendly at all. I have no idea why someone would have a ornery old lady doing customer service. Shower was moldy. Stay away!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    37
    29
    12
See reviews for
40
36
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oakland ky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

heres a hint: never stay at a place where most of the reviews start with the phrase "the first room...". anyway, you could pick the lock with a credit card in the first room. oval toilet seat lid, round bowl. ice machine works great, coke machine doesnt. people always bring up dirty carpet and rightfully so. compound that with multiple sticky areas. i always stay at super 8's and this is by far the worst. sorry to the owners of this place but you already knew these things. convenient location and helpful, congenial staff.not enough to bring me back though.

Room Tip: call somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

A nice facility for the price, quiet and clean and located within walking distance of several nice fast food restaurants. The main sign is not visible (heading south on I-75) and is a bit difficult to find with no other markers, (even GPS was confused) Facility however, is well lit and seems to be in a safe area.
The not so good. . . . . My friend and I( using individual rooms), BOTH had to request another room! The curtain rod was broke and blinds only partially covered the window. 3 room lights did not work, unplugged or burned out, hard to tell when its dark? I was promptly issued another adjacent room which was fine! Both AC control knobs were missing in my friends' room and the AC could not be operated, second room was acceptable. Clean bathrooms with nice showers and good water pressure. A good nights sleep was had and a nice complimentary breakfast enjoyed despite the frustration and inconvenience. With a Hotel coupon and the same good price I would probably return even if it is foreign owned.

Room Tip: Be sure to promptly inspect your room after checking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Facility was convenient to the Interstate and plenty of places to eat close by. Room small and air conditioning just adequate. Breakfast area and items to select from could be improved upon. OK for a one night stop over, but wouldn't want to spend more than one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I've stayed here before, and I think I reviewed it before. In my previous review, I would have said that it was an older hotel, but it was fine for sleeping overnight. However, my recent stay makes me question whether I want to go back.

There were good and bad aspects of the room. The hotel is obviously pretty old, and is showing its age. However, they obviously had made some renovations to it. The floor tiles in the bathroom were definitely renovated within the last few years. However, the tub unit needed to be replaced. The floor of the tub had some kind of a layer peeling off, the handle in the tub was black on one side of it. I think the maids do what they can to keep it clean, but it really needs replaced.

The carpet was pretty gross. It probably gets vacuumed, but it really needs to be shampooed, or replaced completely. It was stained and sticky. I saw 3 of those stink bugs in our room. The walls are thick enough that you can't hear talking in the next room, but you can hear their bed moving, if you know what I mean. The mini-fridge seriously needs to be defrosted.

I felt like the sink area was pretty clean, and I think the sheets were clean too. The lady at the desk for check-in was friendly and seemed happy to have guests.

I think the only way they could improve this hotel is to completely renovate the entire thing. There's enough hotels around Lexington that I'll probably stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd

Address: 2351 Buena Vista Rd, I-75 & Winchester Rd Exit 110, Lexington, KY 40505-4823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd Hotel Lexington
Super Eight Lexington
Lexington Super Eight
Lexington Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Lexington/Winchester Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.