We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experience at ramada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2143 North Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our experience at ramada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

rooms were clean and the breakfast was great and real good the lady taking care of the kitchen was very friendly as a matter of fact everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helped anyway they could assist you
Would recommend it to friends

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    95
    100
    108
    78
See reviews for
192
83
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is old and dirty. We got to our room and it was deadbolted open upon first arrival. This is gave us a very uncomfortable feeling. The bathtub was clogged and there were several inches of water in the tub to start. And water ran all night long. Our sheets were not clean, there were dirty marks and many many "hairs" in the bed. The side door at the end of the hall does not lock properly and anyone could have had access to our room. Housekeeping then knocked on our door at 8:30 am. This was a horrible horrible place. I would never go back, I rate it a 1 out of 10. Now I know why it was $60/night. However we picked it because the reviews online rated it 3.5/5. Are this people stupid?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel and rooms are very clean and nice. They provide the expected amenities such as soap, shampoo, towels and coffee makers, great showers, plus refrigerator, microwave, desk and free wifi. It seems odd to mention soap, shampoo and towels but I have recently been to hotels that do not provide all of that for the same price as the Ramada. Free hot breakfast is a big plus, not a cold continental. Also they have pool, gym, laundry, putting green, shuffleboard, an outdoor cabana and other extra bonuses. All that for the price is awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I, my daughter and my three grans came to Lexington for my sons graduation from CTE. We checked in Monday afternoonand checked out Wednesday morning. I found the hotel and rooms clean and neat. Our rooms were non smoking and there was no smell of cigarette smoke, which I am very greatful of. My three younger grans have asthma and so do I. We had working air conditioners which was a plus for us asthmatics. There were no signs of any kind of pest in either room. Oh yes, we all loved the comfort of the beds! The bed in my room felt like home. I slept GOOD!
Our hotel came with a buffet breakfast, a refrigerator, microwave, a coffee maker,and free wifi. I chose this hotel for these amenities. Traveling with young children can be tedious if you don't have snacks for them, so we packed a cooler for that purpose. But the good thing was we could store food lefted over and also what we would need for our return trip. The buffet breakfast was great. You had your choice of hot or cold breakfast. I liked the choices for the hot and cold foods, and so did my daughter and my grans. We didn't go to the pool, but did observe others enjoying themselves. The pool area was clean and neatly arranged. The water was clear and free of any foreign objects. We all wished we had at least dipped into it a couple of times.
I reaaly enjoyed my two day stay at the Ramada Conference Center in Lexington, KY. I will be back for a longer stay and this is my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center first floor is best when you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I hope we will see you again on your next visit to Lexington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#13 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#36 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#29 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2143 North Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Lexington
Lexington Ramada
Ramada Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.