We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2143 North Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Lexington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was not expecting much, but this hotel still managed to disappoint. The room was spacious, reasonably comfortable, and clean but it had a smell that my husband called "strawberry urine." The hallways smelled of smoke. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our keys didn't work 75% of the time and they were very nice in providing us new keys, frequently! Soon after we checked in another guest tried to get into our room having been booked into the same room! We never tried the breakfast so can't comment on that. Convenient to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    95
    99
    108
    78
See reviews for
191
83
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful! Comfy beds! Shower water temp was a problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First of five nights was decent. After first night, room not cleaned, ran out of breakfast food, room was musty due to leaking a/c then we found "bug" in bathroom on third night and we left 3 nights early. Kids were running throughout building after midnight and banging on doors, pool was dirty, and no hot tub for past six months even though website states there is. How can they run out of bagels and bread for toast? Hotel room smelled like smoke even though we had non-smoking room. My daughter had allergies to mold in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrived, checked in, and went to our room. It was down serval flights of stairs and the elevator was broken. The smoke detector was covered with a towel and the room reeked of smoke even with the "non-smoking" sign on the door. The room also had twin beds when we reserved a king bed room. We spoke with the front desk and they had our reservation for a nonsmoking king bed room saved as a smoking twin bed room. They told us it happens all the time when people reserve a room online. They did not have any king or queen beds left.
They gave us another twin bed room to try but when we got to the room the sheets, pillows, and towels were all on the floor like someone began to clean the room then left.
We couldn't stand to stay a minute longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#35 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#13 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Lexington
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#28 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2143 North Broadway, Lexington, KY 40505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Lexington
Lexington Ramada
Ramada Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Lexington North Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.