We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

Save Saved
You added Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Gribben Drive, Lexington, KY 40517 (Formerly Extended Stay America)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after deciding to stop halfway between Florida and Ohio. To be fair, I had a free certificate, but I feel like that just allows me to be a bit more honest in my reviews. If I had to pay, I'd have stayed somewhere else. First of all, the hotel was EXTREMELY difficult to find and is in an odd neighborhood location. The front desk clerk was nice enough.

The room was very basic and sparse. The decor was reminiscant of the 1970's. Our gold bed spread had a cigarette burn. After inspecting the sheets, they appeared to be clean enough to sleep on. The bathroom was pretty dirty and the wood on the bottom of the bathroom door looked as if it had been clawed off by some animal that was left in the bathroom. There were also burn marks in the walls.

No way would I pay over 50.00 a night to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    5
    3
    9
See reviews for
3
4
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel should not be renting rooms. I booked this through Hotwire expecting another grade hotel room comparable to a Super 8 or Best Western. We checked in, the first room we were shown was disgusting. The carpet was filthy, the walls were stained and the furniture was stained. The desk clerk was VERY kind and tried her best to accommodate us, and even ASKED us to contact the hotel about the conditions because the hotel is in such bad disrepair. Had I not booked through Hotwire and had it not been so late when we checked in, we would have left. The second room was barely better. I have a ton of photos. The room stank, the carpet and walls are in horrible disrepair. The toaster had a dried piece of toast left in it and had not been cleaned. The refrigerator was beyond repair-shelves were missing, there were holes in the interior door, and it must be 20 years old. The stove had crumbs and grease between the crevices to the counter. The microwave had crumbs and dirt in the crevices and the front plate had not been cleaned. There is MOLD in the bathroom, and the wallpaper is coming off. The molding in the room is chipped, cracked and dirty. The room was VERY musty and had an odor to it. We have requested yet ANOTHER room today after finding the MOLD in the bathroom.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are habitable. We were moved three times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights, good to be able to cook for a change. The front desk people are very nice and are happy to help in any way they can. The room was clean and everything worked, this is a no frills place but worth the price. Nice to be able to have the window open all night, so many are locked shut. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

my husband and I our retired but we have weekend jobs and live around 45 minutes away,Because of the weather this winter we had to find a place to stay that was convenient and felt like home. we found that here.The front desk people are amazing.. friendly and always ready to help us if we need anything. Also the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are always clean and cozy and we love the quietness of the location. We found a nice place to stay that is affordable and lets us fix our own meals! thank you Crossland.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Here's the deal. This is not a five-star hotel. However, the customer service is excellent. The hotel is in the process of being remodeled, so some rooms are still "old" and in need of updating. The housekeeping staff is mostly new and still learning, so some mistakes will be made. If they forget something, all you need do is notify the front desk and it will be seen to immediately. Advantages are: full size fridge and stove, free wi-fi, keyed entry from outside, laundry room for guests, quiet location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby (many within walking distance) and a very friendly staff. I have been staying at this location four times a year for the last 8 or 10 years. I refuse to stay anywhere else. Is it perfect? No. But all things taken into consideration, it's comfortable, affordable and clean. I'll take "outdated" but clean and a great staff over a fancy hotel with rude staff any day!

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator. All the smoking rooms are on the ground floor. They also have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Iron, Heater, and TV did not work. No Shower Curtain. Spiders, including a Huge jumping spider in bathroom. Many mosquitoes in bathrooms. Everything was Dusty. Stains Everywhere. Carpet damp and disgusting. Fire Extinguisher glass broken in hall! Man who parked next to us had his tire slashed. No staff at Desk during night. End of building door propped open. Scary location. Only one double bed for my family to share. Smell was HORRIBLE! Although in "non-smoking" rooms the fan (since the heater just smelled like a fire and did not work) blew all the people smoking outside air into our room all night. There is no way to explain how horrible the smell was. Curry, smoke, mold, and a trash can would be the most accurate smell combination.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
I would like to offer my sincere apology for your horrible experience here at Crossland. The room that you were assigned to was not supposed to be rented due to obvious maintenance and cleanliness issues. Unfortunately the guest service representative who was working made the mistake of renting it out. In response to your concerns, we will will be working to improve the communication with our staff to ensure proper rooms are issued. We are looking into the maintenance issues as well as ensuring that our property is safe for all guest.

I am so sorry and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Crossland has been my home for 5 1/2 weeks now while searching for a house to buy. The staff, Brittany & Starcy have been great. The rooms are nice and clean. It wasn't very noisy which was good since I work third shift. All & all it's not a bad place to stay. The service is good. It's clean. I like that the side doors to the hotel are locked & you can't enter without a key.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village

Address: 2750 Gribben Drive, Lexington, KY 40517 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lexington
Extended Stay America Lexington
Lexington Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;