We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A port in the storm” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A port in the storm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were traveling back to WI on our way back from the Smokey Mountains. I got on my phone and went to my trusted Hotwire app and it booked this hotel. I won't make that mistake again.
The clerk was nice and checked us in quickly as we arrived at almost 1am. The room was filthy!!!
There bathroom was even worse than the room. There was mold in the rim of the undermount sink, there was pubic hair in the tub/shower and on the floor.
We took the bedspread off the beds and laid them on the floor because the carpeting was disgusting.
Never, never, never again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBER K, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Pamela S,

I want to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at Comfort Suites Lexington last fall. The experience you have described in definitely not up to our standards. We would love an opportunity to make this up to you. Please call me at 859-296-4446 to discuss in further detail.

Sincerely,

Amber Keaton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    18
    16
    9
See reviews for
34
24
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Clean inside and out, good bed, and I love the new desk electric-USB outlets. Good location and easy to find. Good breakfast. There was a safe in the room, but thankfully they didn't add the silly safe charge to my bill. Only thing that knocked this property down was very noisy room AC/heater - so loud, and so abrupt that it seriously interfered with sleeping.

Room Tip: Best check the AC unit on check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed three nights. We got a steal-of-a-deal with "stay two nights, get one free" from Travelocity. Almost felt guilty as we also used their "mystery hotel" and got another steep discount. A very pleasant stay and a hot breakfast. Internet was very quick.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Quiet at an easy to reach location. Service was friendly and prompt.

The room had 2 queens and a pull out couch. Very clean room and linens looked fairly new.

Would stay again.

Only consideration. Is they do allow pets. For some that is a plus others not so much.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice place to stay if working in the area or just needing an overnight bed.
Arrived needing an early check in and was pleasantly surprised at the willingness of the front desk staff.
Elevator is in an odd and tight area if useing the luggage cart. Halls were clean and bright. Inside pool and jazz. Hot breakfast available at no ex charge.
Room was a mini suite with micro and fridge. Room had sitting area with small table and chairs along with sleeper sofa.
Sleeping area was with desk, 3 drawer chest, flat screen tv and soft comfortable bed.
Bathroom was well appointed and very clean. Room was quiet. Corp lodging rate was a bargin. Will def return here next time I'm in the area. 5 Stars for this working class hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located on Trip Advisor while passing through on our way to a longer trip. Had not anticipated stopping and it was midnight when we checked to see if they had availability. VERY accommodating. Nice, spacious, clean rooms. Great prices.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. Especially helpful when travelling wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Friendly prompt service. Made me feel at home. Clean well kept property 5 minutes from airport , Keeneland and U of K. The driver they called me instead of taxi was great. I usually pass on hotel free breakfast , but loved this spread of eggs bacon, sausage , waffles and the rest. Be back in Aprill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.