We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and efficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gratz Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Gratz Park Inn to your Saves list
Gratz Park Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   120 West Second Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Lexington B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Excellent location in a quiet historic neighborhood near city center, good food and drink nearby or in house. My 3 night stay for business at UK was comfy and relaxing; very friendly service, spacious and quiet room. I'd stay there again if I'm ever in Lexington again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    14
    15
    8
See reviews for
9
42
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed one night at the Gratz Park Inn. We found it charming, with a very nice, helpful staff. The location can't be beat; close to everything downtown. The free parking is a nice plus also. It was very quiet in comparison to the other downtown hotels where are friends were, (several conventions were in town). Beds were wonderful and the restaurant delish. Having said that...it was also more expensive than the big chains and the rooms themselves were nothing to write home about (other than the beds). All in all, a nice stay though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Not exactly full service. But, a great, comfortable place to stay near downtown Lexington. Superior restaurant (Jonathan's) on the property as well. More of a bed and breakfast in some ways. But, overall, a very comfortable place fora s hosrt term or overnight stay (or just a good dinner) in Lexington.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Spent two nights at the Gratz Park in early February with my husband. We had a great stay, however the room and common areas are clean but need to be updates. The parking is convenient, and the location is close to everything in Downtown Lexington. I would not say this is a full service inn, but more of a comfortable place to lay your head.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Gratz Park Inn over the New Year and enjoyed it so much. We splurged on a suite and I have to say, it was well worth it. We took advantage of the extra space and spent much of the time in the living room of the suite. The beds at GPI are Tempur-Pedic, which is a huge upgrade over most hotel beds. The bath was nicely done with high quality shampoos, etc. The staff at the GPI are so friendly and professional, they really make you feel welcome. We will definitely stay here again whenever we are back in Lexington.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I have stayed for years at the Gratz Park Inn. We drive from Chicago to NC and always stop here. The BEDS are amazingly comfortable and the sheets are always soft. It is SO QUIET!!! I always sleep well here and always look forward to our next visit. We highly recommend this lovely,gracious hotel. It is literally one of my all time favorites!!!

Room Tip: For more money you can have a fancy king bed suite. But for those who want to save some money pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedtta, General Manager at Gratz Park Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We thank you for your stay and your loyalty as a guest. Our guests are very important to us, we realize you can stay anywhere - however we love having you with us. Gratz Park Inn wishes you a Happy New Year and many safe travels for 2014.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Zedtta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this "boutique" hotel during the Christmas holidays (2013) and we found the wonderful restaurant, Jonathan's, to be the best of a bad experience! My husband was almost scalded in the tub/shower....the manager's response was maybe the temp mixer was malfunctioning! We were invited to view other rooms, but the only one that had a walk-in shower was an expensive suite....regularly 475.00 a night...we were given that suite at the same price as our other room, for which we were grateful. However, my daughter and her husband from Cincinnati were our guests there and their room was dimly lit, the temperature in the room never got above 62 degrees on Christmas Eve day; they had to take off the top of the commode to push down the plunger to flush! The breakfast "area" was in the basement, open only from 7:00 am till 9:am; the menu was lovely, but the cook couldn't even cook eggs properly! They offered a $40.00 discount for their room, which was the least they could do! Go to this highly recommended boutique hotel at your peril!

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor suite next to the manager's office if you have $475 to spend, no temperp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedtta, General Manager at Gratz Park Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We want to Thank you and your family for staying with us and for your recent review. We are disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Mansion Suite during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time our of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We will review your concerns and feedback to all departments at the Gratz Park Inn.
We wish you many safe travels and a Happy New Year.

Zedtta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gratz Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gratz Park Inn

Address: 120 West Second Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gratz Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick and Orbitz so you can book your Gratz Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gratz Park Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gratz Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.