We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Lexington North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Lexington North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1080 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I'm home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place is Fantastic, a hotel with a condo Feel. It always feels like home especially when you have someone like Cathy on your side to address any issues and work with you on long stays. Though I have to be at work to early during the week and don't get to partake in the breakfast, Kelly puts on a killer app/meal 2 - 3 nights a week and the weekend breakfast girl ( Betty ) goes all out where i would consider it one of the best breakfasts in Lexington even my buddy raved this was better than other residence hotel breakfasts. Great Job from check in to check out. I was even greeted by the maid on a Saturday asking if there was anything I needed or she could do to make my stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear EddieB1935,

Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel! We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! I will make sure the entire staff sees your great comments, they will be so excited to see the recognition!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington and hope to see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
10
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taylor Mill, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I absolutely love this hotel. Everyone is friendly, the grounds are clean, the fitness center is nice, and there is a pool. The rooms are great, more of an extended-stay feel with a full kitchen and a little living room area. I want to especially point out Jon, who works the front desk. While everyone here is friendly, he goes above and beyond. He always remembers my name and asks me how the project I'm working on is going (I travel for work). The last time I stayed, I had been waiting in the lobby for someone to finish using the computer, but it was taking a while so I went back up to my room to come back later. Jon actually called my room to let me know that the computer was now available, without me even asking him to. I highly recommend this hotel, and if you get Jon, consider yourself very lucky.

Room Tip: Some rooms have king size beds, which I enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Carly G,

Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! Jon is truly a great asset to our hotel and I am glad you had such a great interaction with him! I will make sure he knows about your great comments!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington and hope to see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the third time staying in this hotel, visiting my son, and we never will look for a different one. The staff treats you like you are in a top of the line, luxury hotel. I have stayed in fancier...and pricier but the service was not nearly as good. They will go out of their way to make you and your family feel at home. I would like to tell Jon and Cathy how much we appreciate them. I do not know the rest of the staff by name, but they were all positively memorable.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Fred W,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

Its truly a pleasure having you stay with us each time your in Lexington! The staff and I are happy you enjoy your stay while visiting your son! I will be sure to let Jon and Cathy know your great comments!

We will see you next time your in Lexington!

Sincerely;
Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

MY husband was working in Lexington for a month turned into two months. the stay at residence inn could not have been any better. the room was clean and roomy. the staff was very nice and helpful. they were able to extend our stay every time we had to extend for another week. we were able to see some of the sites while we were there. Lexington is a beautiful city. would highly recommend this hotel especially if you have pets. they are very accommodating.

Room Tip: there is a dog park close to the hotel and bike trail right behind hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Allen W,
Thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us over the past few months! The entire staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington and that you got to experience so much while here!

We hope to see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We recently stayed at The Residence Inn Lexington North. The room was in need of some TLC. The rooms were noisy and lacked soundproofing. The cable TV did not work properly. The bathroom was in need of complete replacement. The toilet rocked and was in need of toilet bolts. The toilet wouldn't stop running until I lifted the tank top and installed the overflow line in it's proper place. The shower didn't drain properly and I was standing in 6 inches of water as I showered. I was awaken one morning with water dripping down the fireplace flue.

I have stayed at many Residence Inn properties over the years and I have noticed a decline in quality control at their properties. This is my last stay at a Residence Inn and possibly at a Marriott property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear dctravelingman,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our hotel! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. I apologize for dropping the ball on your stay. We are always making improvements to our property and I will be sure to keep your comments handy for next renovation. When you have a moment, please email me the room number you were in so we can take immediate action on the bathroom concerns.

I truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to strive to deliver exceptional service in the future!

Sincerely;

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
lexingtonkygm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived after a 11 hr. drive and the staff was tremendous. Extremely clean room. Great suggestion of a local Mexican food place. I left my credit card at the restaurant and didn't realize it until we were 100 miles north. Called and the GM Mike O'Malley retrieved the card and sent it to me. Talk about customer service!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Don W,

Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay!

It was my pleasure running to the restaurant to pick up your card and mailing it to you! We are here to ensure you enjoy your time away from home, even when mishaps happen!

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay while in Lexington and hope to see you next time your in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. I found myself constantly pleasantly surprised. From check-in to checkout---- the room, cleanliness, staff, service & unexpected amenities. I was hesitant about my booking decision initially, but ended up extremely pleased. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RInorth, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington North, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear kygirlbree,
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, the Residence Inn Lexington North. We strive to provide the best customer service in Lexington as well as the best facility and it shows that we provided both for your stay! We are ecstatic that you had such a great stay in Lexington and you enjoyed our hotel!

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lexington!

Michael O'Malley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington North

Address: 1080 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED SUITES!! Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel is positioned at the junction of New Circle Road and Newtown Pike providing quick and easy access to all attractions and points of interest such as Keeneland Racetrack, Kentucky Horse Park, Red Mile Racetrack, The Thoroughbred Center, Hunt-Morgan Home, Mary Todd Lincoln Home, Rupp Arena, Shaker Village, Aviation Museum of Kentucky and much more! The hotel's spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary amenities like breakfast and evening socials make it the perfect place to stay in the heart of the Bluegrass state. Shopping near the Residence Inn Lexington North hotel includes Victorian Square, Fayette Mall and Lexington Green Mall. The University of Kentucky and Transylvania University are both within 4 miles of the hotel. Let the friendly and professional staff at the Residence Inn by Marriott Lexington North hotel welcome you to Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington
Lexington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.