We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, great location in Lexington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Lexington to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West High Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, great location in Lexington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for a few days during a business trip. Room was nice, the windows overlooked the bar area of the hotel, so I kept the curtains pulled the entire trip. Beds were really comfortable. The room was very clean. I did order a sandwich from room service one night and it was reasonably priced (for room service) and the food was good. I liked that the hotel was attached to the arena. There are numerous restaurant around.

I walked all over Lexington from the hotel. It's in a good area, perfect for exploring the city. There is a shop just behind the hotel that offers great UK souvenirs at reasonable prices. You can also access from inside the hotel if you go to the arena side. There a small selection of shops and a small food court. On the bottom was a great bar with pool tables and there is also a candy store.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear hsue12,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and the area. Lexington has many attractions.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    168
    53
    26
    16
See reviews for
93
116
35
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed here for a conference. My room was really comfortable and clean. I slept well. I utilized room service quite a bit, and the food was delicious.

Every staff member I encountered was pleasant and helpful, with the exception of the man who checked me in. He was distracted and rushed. I didn't let that one bad experience get to me, because the rest of the experience was so good.

If I'm ever in the area again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron v, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear HannahBee123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback. I appreciate your comments on our room, our food and our associates. I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate team members.
I apologize for delivering a less than stellar check-in experience. Please be assured we will use your comments to better ourselves in this department.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We came to Lexington to spend the night after a day visiting the Bourbon Trail. The Hyatt was a good choice: centrally located, accessible parking, and easy to find. Our check-in was a bit bumpy as the person at the front desk seemed a little busy and flustered, but she was nice and helpful.

We requested a room on a higher floor with a view of Triangle Park, which was a great choice. There was still a good deal of street noise (to be expected staying downtown in any big city) but it was fairly minimal. The room was clean, comfortable, and web check-out was super easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
The Bourbon Trail is a unique adventure that should not be missed. Visiting the distilleries of the region, each with a unique history, makes for a facinating vacation. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was a good choice. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Lexington. The side of the hotel facing Triangle Park can be louder than the side facing away. Just let us know which view you would like!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

stayed a week for a convention. stuck here since the convention was at this hotel. clogged drain in bath tub and sink. Weak refrigerator. Non existent WIFI!!!!!!! terrible. No one asks how your stay is/was. Didnt bother reporting issues as we just wanted some peace and quiet. Hotel room TV wont respond to controls- simply awful. Room smelled.
The wifi was the killer, ultimately.
There are a lot of options out there. do not stay here.
Lexington was beautiful BTW. Enjoyed that!

Room Tip: choose a room @ 15th floor facing triangle park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. On a more positive note we are glad that you enjoyed Lexington. Our downtown location is close to the entertainment district with more trendy restaurants. Shopping is abundant in both the attached mall and the street front shops and boutiques. There are many historical sites to visit downtown as well.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel in mid-July 2014. It was an excellent experience. The front desk staff were on the ball and anticipated all of my needs. The breakfast buffet was wonderful with fresh juices and pastry as well as healthier choices. The room was reasonably priced. I expect to be in Lexington at least once a month beginning this fall and hope to make this hotel my usual lodging.

Room Tip: Ask for one! Above I was asked whether this hotel is romantic. My answer is that it depends on who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are proud of our staff and how they interact with our guests. The BlueFire Bar & Grill offers food service from 6:30am with breakfast, a buffet on most mornings, lunch begins at 11am, dinner at 5pm, and snacks anytime. Six large screen TV's, ten beers on tap, local craft beers and a good selection of Kentucky Bourbons make it a great gathering spot downtown.

Looking forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel located right next to Rupp Arena in a safe, well lit area. Did not see many commercial shopping/dining establishments close by but I have not walked the area completely. You have a choice of valet or self park in a lot right across the street. Traffic on the street not busy so no issue self parking for this writer. Check in process was quick as two people were on hand to manage. Elevator was quick and had room on 9th floor. Room featured new furniture. HVAC powerful and cool, Kuerig type coffeemaker. Plenty of windows and nice desk. Room had fridge. Room was quiet or I had no or very quiet neighbors. Price for room was reasonable for my stay.

Small bathroom, lack of outlets but they did their best to add a few but located under desk inconveniently placed along baseboard. There are outlets located in the lamps which is helpful but not all plugs can fit. Bed on the soft side but this is subjective. TV on the small side maybe 26" I am estimating. Got about 20 channels. Not HD. Free wireless but connection dropped often during the evening as I imagine their system was overwhelmed. They should look into it or upgrade.

I would stay again as hotel is well kept and any issues are not deal breakers for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Your detailed reveiw of our hotel is appreciated. Our rooms do feature complimentary coffee makers with Starbuck's coffee and 32" flat screen televisions with approximately half the channels being HD. Our downtown location is close to the entertainment district and there is shopping in the attached mall. Wifi reliability is a function of the number of users and the amount of streaming activity. This issue will be addressed in the upcoming months.

We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. We stopped in for one night on our road trip. It was in a great location.

Our hotel room was clean and well stocked with towels. The drawback was that it was noisy. We heard people in the hallway in the early morning hours. We got tickled this morning because there is a sign posted at the elevator to be considerate of noise in the hallway, so they know there is an issue. I am not sure those coming in at the wee hours took time to read it or cared.
Our room also got warm in the morning. We kept turning the air down but it did not help.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for making us a stop on your current road trip. Your positive comments regarding the housekeeping of the hotel are appreciated. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the late night hallway noise. Our overnight security works to keep the noise down on the guest room floors. It is hard for them to be everywhere at one time, however.

Keep Lexington and our hotel in mind for the next road trip. Spend a couple of days and explore all Lexington has to offer!

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lexington

Address: 401 West High Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#8 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark tower rises in the heart of Bluegrass Country. This is the Hyatt Regency Lexington located in the heart of downtown... a superb combination of elegance and style. You will enjoy exquisite comfort and convenience in 365 luxurious rooms including 9 suites. A dramatic 7-story atrium lobby is the ideal gathering place before shopping at Victorian Square which is connected to the Hyatt by glass skywalks. Additional features include the Glass Garden restaurant, Lobby Bar, a heated indoor pool, a fitness center and complimentary parking. The Hotel is part of the Lexington Center Complex which also houses the Lexington Convention Center, the Civic Center Shops with over a dozen boutiques and food court, the UK Basketball Musuem and Rupp Arena - home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team, the Lexington Horsemen National Indoor Football team and various concerts and programs throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.