We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet 4th of July” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Lexington to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West High Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet 4th of July”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We visited Lexington on July 3-4, 2014 just to get away from the crowd on Lake Cumberland and stayed downtown at the Hyatt. We requested a quiet room on an upper floor when making the reservation. At check in they had the request and we were put on the 15th floor corner room. It was perfect, quiet and with a great view. My wife and I had a great time walking downtown and enjoying all the festivities. We had great meals, enjoyed some great fireworks both provided by the city and from our window on the 15th floor. All the staff were great and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are usually quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are glad that you chose our hotel for your holiday away. Lexington has many events to offer over the fourth including a parade, and fireworks downtown, and Red, White and Boom at the ballpark. It seems like the weekend was very successful.

See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    177
    55
    27
    16
See reviews for
95
126
36
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend and were thrilled with the location of the hotel and how clean our room was. We would definitely stay here again! This hotel is in a perfect location, central to all things Lexington.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of our hotel. As you mention the hotel is located downtown and is close to the University of Kentucky, Transylvania University, Triangle Park, shopping, and the developing restaurant district.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past. The beds are comfy and the hotel rooms have been quiet. On this trip the service was TERRIBLE to say the least. Valet rates went from 10.00 to 20.00. So we pull up the valet attendant asks what we want to go to the room. As my fiancé points if out he just stands there and watched as she had to unload the bags as I keep saying let him of it it's there job. Poor service #1. Check in was extremely slow. No bellman candy the front desk person had to go outside to grab someone. So I call the hotel at 10 am way before we leave and confirm that we have a king non smoking room. We arrive at 1130 ish pm go to the room and find double beds. I call the front desk the lady is EXTREMELY rude. Now it's 530 am can't sleep. The av is on 71 and hot on here. Hope this isn't a norm or I'll start finding another place to stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues during your most recent stay. You mention that you have stayed here a number of times and have had positive experiences. We appreciate your loyalty. I will look into this further to ensure that these items are addressed for the benefit of our future guests.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to be of service the next time you are in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I were traveling from Michigan to the south, we prefer to stop for a night when we travel and on this trip the Hyatt Lexington is where we stayed, just for the one night but we were able to relax and recharge beautifully there. The hotel, the restaurant, the staff all were wonderful, we definitely recommend the Lexington Hyatt if you have the opportunity to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your willingness to recommend the hotel to others that might be traveling through Kentucky. Maybe next time you can allow some additional time in your schedule to see what Lexington has to offer.

I will pass your comment about our staff along to them at our next employee event.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Traveled to Lexington for a conference. This Hyatt is well-located, within easy walking distance of many nice shops and restaurants downtown. Also, near a great number of historical sites (for example, Mary Todd Lincoln childhood home). The staff here was great, very helpful in every way. The breakfast food in the hotel restaurant was good. Room was nice, coffee in room was good and very helpful. Minor point: my shower had issues, tub did not drain properly, so i was standing in a bit of water while showering. Short stay though, so I just let it go. Room was a bit noisy at times, I could hear conversations in the room next to me. All things considered, a nice place, good shuttle service, staff, location. A good choice for Lexington.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue with the tub drain and the noise from the adjoining room. Our downtown location allows easy access to the trendy restaurant district, Triangle Park, and both UK and Transylvania University. Make plans to return when you will have time to take in the many additional historical points of interest.

We hope to see you in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt for 4 days during a conference being held at the hotel. I had an awful time actually getting there, because my flight out of Chicago was delayed by 17 hours. I wasn't able to let the hotel know I wouldn't be there for the first night of my booking until 11pm that night, so I assumed they would charge me for the night. To my delight and surprise they didn't, which I thought was extremely generous. For this alone I would recommend staying here! I can't comment on location because the conference was held in the hotel, so I didn't really leave. But the room was quiet, comfortable and clean, exactly what you would expect from the Hyatt. The shops and restaurants in the complex were all quite good. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: Try to make sure you get a room above about the 4th floor -- others at the conference with rooms low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We are glad that our hotel met your standards. Exceeding our guest's expectations is our goal and I am pleased that we achieved our goal with your reservation. Since you didn't get out much during your visit, we hope you will schedule some time to come back and enjoy all Lexington has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great location in downtown-Mrs Lincoln's home is 2 blocks away--The Horse Park is a 10 min ride and well worth it..Took a bus tour of 3 off site horse farms to include the burial site of some of those famous horses--The bus stopped for some eats where I had the best fish tacos I have ever had[Walace Station]-its been on that tv show[diners and drive ins---go there for sure--everyone's food looked great!! Make sure you tour the Bourbon distilleries--I believe there are 7 of them in Kentucky--they start you out at your first one with a passport book which you get stamped at each of them you visit-once you see them all you get a commemorative t shirt-I only had 2 1/2 days there but I loved it--lots of history-would love to see a Kentucky B Ball game there someday.This is a great place to visit and I'm sure to live in!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Book early-there is a convention center attached with some nice shopping/restaurants-and Kentucky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about the many things to do while in Lexington. Your mentions reflect what Kentucky is known for. History, bourbon, horses, and basketball. It seems like you had a full couple of days in our area. We thank you for staying at our hotel and would love to be service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#23 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#20 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lexington

Address: 401 West High Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#7 Family Hotel in Lexington
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark tower rises in the heart of Bluegrass Country. This is the Hyatt Regency Lexington located in the heart of downtown... a superb combination of elegance and style. You will enjoy exquisite comfort and convenience in 365 luxurious rooms including 9 suites. A dramatic 7-story atrium lobby is the ideal gathering place before shopping at Victorian Square which is connected to the Hyatt by glass skywalks. Additional features include the Glass Garden restaurant, Lobby Bar, a heated indoor pool, a fitness center and complimentary parking. The Hotel is part of the Lexington Center Complex which also houses the Lexington Convention Center, the Civic Center Shops with over a dozen boutiques and food court, the UK Basketball Musuem and Rupp Arena - home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team, the Lexington Horsemen National Indoor Football team and various concerts and programs throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.