We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Lexington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Lexington to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Lexington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 West High Street, Lexington, KY 40507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Camby, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very nice hotel, great price and location. They have modernized recently. Nice pool and gym. i appreciated that it was near campus and downtown. You can hear a little street noise. Good wifi. Valet is prompt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments regarding our hotel and the amenities we offer. Our central downtown location is conveniently located to the University of Kentucky campus as well as many local restaurants. Your review stated you were here for business. You should plan a get away weekend this summer to visit Lexington and take a horse farm tour or visit the Bourbon Trail.

We hope to be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    138
    47
    24
    14
See reviews for
71
92
29
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Spent a week at the Lexington Hyatt and found it to be average in everything but price, which seemed excessive for the dated/tired hotel. The one bright spot was the convenient location, which was within walking distance to a great number of restaurants -- and it is connected to the Rupp Arena & convention center. That was absolutely the best feature of an otherwise bland venue. A HUGE negative is that our room was inside the atrium (bar) area and was VERY noisy in the evening -- even after midnight. NOT good for restful sleep. On a positive note, there was one staff member who was especially helpful (Charles). He gave me a number of superb recommendations for dining and entertainment -- really a wonderful resource.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. Your comment about the atrium rooms is correct. There is a higher possibility of noise from the bar and restaurant below. Luckily these rooms are less than ten percent of our room inventory and they are mostly used by guests that specifically request them. When you return to the hotel simply request a room that is not overlooking the atrium.

Thank you for your business and we hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great access to downtown and to Keeneland without spending a ton of cash on a hotel room. Free parking is so nice and so close. Room was clean and quiet, fully stocked with nice toiletries. Will stay there again next year. We booked the pay in advance option and got free breakfast each day too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are glad that your "Weekend Getaway" was booked with us and the service you received makes you want to come back. Historic Keeneland is a great attraction for Lexington. With spring and fall meets taking place in April and October the city is very busy. Make your reservations early as dates fill up fast. In the fall, many guests take advantage of Keeneland during the day and a UK football game in the evening.

There are many things to do in Lexington. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Unfriendly checkin, just need your credit card and id, here's your key. We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. We were out of the room all day on Saturday and when we returned from the race track our room still was not clean, this was 6 P.M. I called down to the front desk and they said sorry, they would send housekeeping up to take care of it. Housekeeping arrived about 15 minutes later. I'm not sure what she did, because she did not bring clean towels or sheets. The towels we had on the floor were removed and not replaced, no fresh towels were provided. She made the bed and threw out the garbage. Not up to Hyatt standards. The room was nothing special, right near the elevator so we could hear people coming and going all night. The workout room was nice and although I did not use it, the pool appeared to be nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the disappointing level of service you received. As we strive to be more efficient and save time at check-in, it must have come across as unfriendly. Once again my apologies. We do take the comments we receive very seriously and you can be assured that I am sharing your comments with our staff to ensure that we improve for the benefit of future guests.

We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our room is great and loving the atmosphere in the lobby bar. Dave the bartender there is the boss! The proximity to everything downtown is perfect...stay Thurs thru the weekend for a great long weekend. Thursday in lex is all about live music downtown!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We appreciate your complimentary comments regarding our hotel and especially those about Dave. We are very fortunate to have Dave as a member of our service team. During the summer there are a number of outdoor entertainment options in downtown Lexington. Thursday Night Live and Friday Night Movies in Triangle Park, to name a couple.

We would love to be of service again. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Lexington in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was only in Lexington for the night, but the Hyatt made my quick trip quite pleasant, and one that I'd like to repeat. Rooms were nicely appointed and staff were super friendly. Open lobby area was comfortable and hotel restaurant was good. Free shuttle to the airport-- a refreshing value all the way around.

Room Tip: on line check-in didn't work- don't bother. it's more enjoyable to check in with one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a positive review of your brief stay at our hotel while in Lexington. Hopefully your next trip to Lexington will be longer, and that we will be able to be of service again. Let us know when you are coming back and we will have the complimentary airport shuttle waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a delightful hotel experience! Parking was convenient, if not covered, and free. Check in was quick and easy and the upgrade I had requested was cheerfully given and was wonderful~-Top floor, corner room, park side with free wi-fi. What more could one ask? Our room was spacious, clean and quiet, and, just an elevator ride down to the convention hall where our function was. Talk about convenient! We had breakfast in the hotel one morning and the creme brulee French toast was truly "over the top". Had drinks at the bar one evening served by a knowledgeable and efficient bar tender. The hotel is convenient to other downtown restaurants, bars and many places of historical interest. (By the way, it is a safe and interesting place for the morning jog.) This was, indeed, a wonderful hotel experience! We can recommend the Hyatt Regency, Lexington, KY, without reservation.

Room Tip: If you reserve your room on line, request an upgrade to the park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Lexington, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for posting a detailed review of your stay at our hotel. You provide comments on many areas of the hotel that we are especially proud of. Specifically, customer service, food and beverage and cleanliness of the hotel. Our central downtown location is close to UK, Transey, trendy restaurants, Triangle Park, hospitals, local government, historical sites and shopping.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Lexington

Address: 401 West High Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lexington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark tower rises in the heart of Bluegrass Country. This is the Hyatt Regency Lexington located in the heart of downtown... a superb combination of elegance and style. You will enjoy exquisite comfort and convenience in 365 luxurious rooms including 9 suites. A dramatic 7-story atrium lobby is the ideal gathering place before shopping at Victorian Square which is connected to the Hyatt by glass skywalks. Additional features include the Glass Garden restaurant, Lobby Bar, a heated indoor pool, a fitness center and complimentary parking. The Hotel is part of the Lexington Center Complex which also houses the Lexington Convention Center, the Civic Center Shops with over a dozen boutiques and food court, the UK Basketball Musuem and Rupp Arena - home to the University of Kentucky Men's Basketball team, the Lexington Horsemen National Indoor Football team and various concerts and programs throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.