We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft mattress” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Lexington South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Lexington South to your Saves list
Days Inn Lexington South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 Athens-Boonesboro Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    47
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
45
33
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I purchased our room on Priceline and got a double room for $62.00 which I thought was very fair for a very basic but clean room. I was shocked when they quoted a special price for the customer in front of me for $119.00! The rooms aren't very soundproof - evidenced by a very loud argument right outside our door. You could also see daylight through the door - so probably a tough room to heat or cool. The free breakfast was very basic and only lasted until 9 on a Saturday - - 30 minutes more would have been nice so we could have had a slower morning. Very convenient to the interstate but be careful to pull in just beyond their sign our you will end up in a parking lot for a "gentleman's club"!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Hotel is well located,easy to get to,and very clean. I would recomend it to anyone.You will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Convenient for us may not be for you. But I found this to be a great location for others as well.

We were there for a softball tournament at a complex that was literally one minute from the hotel. That has never happened before. The hotel has been around awhile but the room was great very new looking and clean.

Not much at the exit; a couple of hotels, a couple of gas stations and a couple of fast foods (Wendy's and Arby's). Horse farms right down the road.

Lot's of UK football fans staying at the hotel as it was just a 10 minute drive from this exit into the heart of Lexington and Saturday football.

We were sitting in Wendy's having a waffle cone and cooling off and watched 25-30 people in UK gear get out of their cars, use the restrooms and immediately go back to their cars and leave. This was just within a 15 minutes span during which Wendy's had about 5 customers. Apparently after a long drive on the freeway to Lexington it was important to make a stop before the final push to tailgating and the game.

This Days Inn would be a nice place to escape to after the game to spend the night and drive home Sunday.

Finally, there IS a gentleman's club at this exit which could be another post-game activity. It is not next to the Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious and CLEAN. Located right near the highway which was a plus. We definitely plan to stay there again when we are back in town. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel is easy to get to from I-75. Hotel appears well maintained. The room was clean (carpet looks nearly new), and well appointed, with the exception of the ancient tube television (note to management: this is the 21st century, put a flat screen TV in your rooms). Room is not very sound-proof, so noise is an issue for a light sleeper. Bed was comfortable. Overall, a good value and good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Lexington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lexington South

Address: 5575 Athens-Boonesboro Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lexington
Lexington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Lexington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.