We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky

Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1987 North Broadway, I-75 and I-64, Lexington, KY 40505   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Lexington
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    62
    64
    55
    49
See reviews for
99
58
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Truck broke down and in shop overnight, dealer recommended this motel, as they had shuttle service. They were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was fast and easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Creek
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a quick trip for a campus tour. We chose the motel online because of the location. We arrived in the early morning hours after a 7 hour drive and were pleasantly surprised by the cheerful and helpful staff. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was satisfactory, but in need of some updates, especially the matresses. However, it was clean and well stocked and more than adequate for our needs. Breakfast was as expected and the room was clean and well lighted. Check out was also fast and efficient and the staff was friendly, efficient and very helpful with directions. Staff was the highlight of the stay and would be the main reason I would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband were passing through on the way to chicago. We wanted an affordable be nice hotel which seems impossible these days. We just got a regular non smoking king room, which was nice but when we went to bed I woke up with horrible bites.. I went to the front desk just wanted some Lysol to spray when they offered to upgrade me to a perfect room, by far the best mantagement and the friendiest staff I have ever seen. Must stay here you wont regret it..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times on business trips. Clean rooms, easy access to main highways/I-64/75, good location, competitive price. Friendly, helpful staff, and good breakfast room and attendant. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky

Address: 1987 North Broadway, I-75 and I-64, Lexington, KY 40505
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lexington, Ky
Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky Hotel Lexington
Lexington Days Inn
Days Inn Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Lexington, Ky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.