We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Lexington North to your Saves list
Courtyard Lexington North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   775 Newtown Court, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Lexington
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I enjoyed my two day stay at this location. Despite having a room on the first floor near a loud meeting room, I would stay here again for the convenience and friendly staff. My room was clean. I had one or two request, like an empty facial tissue box. All request were taken care of immediately. I was able to print my airline boarding passes in their lounge. I did not try any food from the bistro, as I had a rental car. Alternate food choices are only a mile a way. The location is excellent if you need quick access to I-75 and I 64.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the first floor meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    31
    12
    7
See reviews for
45
41
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Courtyard. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The rooms have tempur-pedic mattresses which gave us quality sleep. This location also features a bistro which serves Starbucks coffee along with wine, other drinks and food. There is a fireplace seating in the lobby that looks cozy. They have business computers available for use along with wireless Internet in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I always look for a Marriott when I travel anywhere. Everything you need and expect in a top rated hotel/motel. This one did not disappoint. It was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Lobby area outstanding. The only negative was the Bistro. The food we ate was very good, but it is greatly overpriced. Didn't appear that many people were eating there. Might be better if they served a free breakfast and forgot about the rest. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: We always get a top floor. No noise overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed overnight at this location on 11/3/12 and could not sleep. I contacted the front desk and asked to be transfered to another room after discovering the mattress was damp underneath the sheets. I was told to come down and get a new set of keys. This was late in the evening, i not only had to transfer to another room but also had to change out of my pajamas to go to the lobby

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great Value, Friendly Staff and Excellently comfortable Temperpedic beds made for a sounds nights sleep! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice quiet and laid back hotel halfway between the interstate and downtown!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union County, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way back from a visit to Illinois and wanted to stop in Lexington to visit the Horsepark. We came upon the Courtyard, it was a bit off the beaten path but it was a charming place with great rates. The Bistro was really good. The room was nice and faced the courtyard. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in early August. Pleasant stay. Front desk helpful and provided a list of other Marriotts in Kentucky. (We were there for the World's Longest Yard Sale, and were going to start in Frankfort.) Well maintained. Little confusion as there are two Marriotts right next to each other. Computers in lobby were slooooow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
Residence Inn Lexington North
#19 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#18 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#8 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington North

Address: 775 Newtown Court, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Lexington, KY hotel is near Legacy Trail, Rupp Arena and all of the Lexington attractions that make Kentucky's Bluegrass country a visitor's delight. Enjoy an on-site Bistro, outdoor patio, free WiFi and indoor pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard
Lexington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.