We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lexington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Lexington North to your Saves list
Courtyard Lexington North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   775 Newtown Court, Lexington, KY 40511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
KY Horse Park Adventure!
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Lexington
Springfield, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I always look for a Marriott when I travel anywhere. Everything you need and expect in a top rated hotel/motel. This one did not disappoint. It was convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Lobby area outstanding. The only negative was the Bistro. The food we ate was very good, but it is greatly overpriced. Didn't appear that many people were eating there. Might be better if they served a free breakfast and forgot about the rest. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: We always get a top floor. No noise overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
42
37
3
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed overnight at this location on 11/3/12 and could not sleep. I contacted the front desk and asked to be transfered to another room after discovering the mattress was damp underneath the sheets. I was told to come down and get a new set of keys. This was late in the evening, i not only had to transfer to another room but also had to change out of my pajamas to go to the lobby

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great Value, Friendly Staff and Excellently comfortable Temperpedic beds made for a sounds nights sleep! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice quiet and laid back hotel halfway between the interstate and downtown!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union County, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way back from a visit to Illinois and wanted to stop in Lexington to visit the Horsepark. We came upon the Courtyard, it was a bit off the beaten path but it was a charming place with great rates. The Bistro was really good. The room was nice and faced the courtyard. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in early August. Pleasant stay. Front desk helpful and provided a list of other Marriotts in Kentucky. (We were there for the World's Longest Yard Sale, and were going to start in Frankfort.) Well maintained. Little confusion as there are two Marriotts right next to each other. Computers in lobby were slooooow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Hotel was close to horsepark and all that Lexington has to offer. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This hotel was a little out of the way but overall it was a great hotel. The room was nice and clean. There is a walking trail behind the hotel that is very nice. We only stayed here for one night but it was great. The people were nice at check in and very helpful. We went to the hot tub and the pool which were both right off the fantastic courtyard.

We had a nice stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Lexington North. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the second floor or higher. We had a ground room and couldn't even open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lexington North

Address: 775 Newtown Court, Lexington, KY 40511
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lexington
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lexington North 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated Lexington, KY hotel is near Legacy Trail, Rupp Arena and all of the Lexington attractions that make Kentucky's Bluegrass country a visitor's delight. Enjoy an on-site Bistro, outdoor patio, free WiFi and indoor pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Lexington Courtyard
Lexington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Lexington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.