We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, family friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini's Smiling Teeth

Puccini's Smiling Teeth
833 Chevy Chase Place, Lexington, KY 40502
+1 859-269-0404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 721 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Vegetarian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Puccini's Smiling Teeth specializes in innovative pizza, pasta & salads made fresh every day. The family-friendly restaurant serves sandwiches & calzones, as well as more than 50 gluten-free dishes. Over the years, our loyal customers have come to think of Puccini's as their "go-to" spot for family dinners, casual dates, craft beer & pizza, vegetarian meals & tasty gluten-free pizza & pasta. Dine in at one of our casual, yet stylish, locations in Indianapolis, Columbus, West Lafayette, Bloomington (Bucceto's) & Lexington. Or call to carry out, arrange catering, or order delivery. Puccini's Smiling Teeth proudly provides quality food at a reasonable price.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, family friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I ate there on June 5, 2014, with two of my daughters, my son-in-law, and three grand children ages 6,4, and 3. The service was incredibly fast and considerate of the needs of the kids. The food was very tasty - I had the ravioli, the kids had pizza, my son-in-law had clams in a light sauce. All the food was well presented and very tasty. Tell anyone who is traveling through KY, this is a place to stop. The exterior and interior is very plain. The food? Exquisite.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We went with our two kids. We ordered pasta, chicken, pizza and salad, all were very tasty. Our waitress was great and had a great, very attentive to our needs even though restaurant was busy and she had a great rapport going with our 4 year old. We enjoyed ourselves very much. We finished our meal with chocolate cake, which was scrumptious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ah, smell the pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good food, family atmosphere and decent prices. Excellent pizza and wraps. Our teeth were definitely smiling as we enjoyed the food here. This is a place we would certainly return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This place has always delivered great pizzas and salads. Lasagna and bread sticks are good also. Nice local friendly place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Went here for a family celebration. Went early so it wasn't too crowded. We bought a pizza with many items which included sausage….it was not sausage like most pizza has… it was a polska sausage. yuck yuck the rest of the pizza was good

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's Smiling Teeth also viewed

 

Been to Puccini's Smiling Teeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini's Smiling Teeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.