We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eatin'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini's Smiling Teeth

Puccini's Smiling Teeth
833 Chevy Chase Place, Lexington, KY 40502
+1 859-269-0404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 721 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Vegetarian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Puccini's Smiling Teeth specializes in innovative pizza, pasta & salads made fresh every day. The family-friendly restaurant serves sandwiches & calzones, as well as more than 50 gluten-free dishes. Over the years, our loyal customers have come to think of Puccini's as their "go-to" spot for family dinners, casual dates, craft beer & pizza, vegetarian meals & tasty gluten-free pizza & pasta. Dine in at one of our casual, yet stylish, locations in Indianapolis, Columbus, West Lafayette, Bloomington (Bucceto's) & Lexington. Or call to carry out, arrange catering, or order delivery. Puccini's Smiling Teeth proudly provides quality food at a reasonable price.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Eatin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fresh, crisp salad. Flavorful pizza. Nice atmosphere -- music not overpower! Great locations -- easier than some to get into on weekend night. Love the variety.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“nice, inexpensive Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ten of us enjoyed Puccini's during Christmas week, and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We had 2 small children with us who were given crayons and coloring paper when we were seated. Our waitress (Dottie) was very attentive, and worked at making our meal a pleasant experience. I ordered the spinach ravioli with vodka cream sauce, and it was delicious. It came with a large tossed salad with olives, onions, green peppers, grated cheese, carrots, and iceberg lettuce. I asked for the house dressing, but they have many different kinds of dressing. My order also came with garlic bread that was tasty, and heavy on the garlic!! Other diners ordered spaghetti with Diavolo sauce, Margherita pizza, campfire pizza, ultimate warrior pizza, and a cheese pizza for the 2 year old. A side salad came with the pizzas, and a small 8" pizza made a nice meal for one person. All the sauces tasted home made, and were yummy. The wine list is not extensive, but reasonably priced. We were all too full for dessert. This is a great place to go with lots of people as there is a room off to the right for large groups, and there are doors between these rooms and the rest of the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not good, not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is your standard Italian pizza and spaghetti type place. It's not terrible, just B O R I N G. Good place to take noisy kids because I don't go there anymore.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've visited Puccini's for lunch on several occasions. The food is always good, and the servers are always attentive and personable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

i have had it several times this year for lunch and was very good. the company i work for has had it in for lunch also.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's Smiling Teeth also viewed

 

Been to Puccini's Smiling Teeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini's Smiling Teeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.