We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for pizza, pasta, and beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini's Smiling Teeth

Puccini's Smiling Teeth
833 Chevy Chase Place, Lexington, KY 40502
+1 859-269-0404
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 721 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Vegetarian, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Puccini's Smiling Teeth specializes in innovative pizza, pasta & salads made fresh every day. The family-friendly restaurant serves sandwiches & calzones, as well as more than 50 gluten-free dishes. Over the years, our loyal customers have come to think of Puccini's as their "go-to" spot for family dinners, casual dates, craft beer & pizza, vegetarian meals & tasty gluten-free pizza & pasta. Dine in at one of our casual, yet stylish, locations in Indianapolis, Columbus, West Lafayette, Bloomington (Bucceto's) & Lexington. Or call to carry out, arrange catering, or order delivery. Puccini's Smiling Teeth proudly provides quality food at a reasonable price.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice place for pizza, pasta, and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We go here often to eat. We enjoy their pasta dishes and calzones, but mainly their pizza. We usually get the Bar 20 which is basically a bbq chicken pizza. My wife really likes this one because is comes with smoked gouda cheese and the sauce is sweet and not too overpowering. We usually get this with an order of their garlic cheese bread. Try the bread with their house dressing and even with your pizza crusts instead of the typical marinara sauce. We usually like to go to the one located in the Beaumont Centre Circle because the one in Chevy Chase is usually crowded.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great pizza and pasta and the greek salad is special.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love their slice, salad, & soda lunch special!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a frequent lunch spot for us. We love their pizza, and the slice, salad, and soda special is a great value. The one thing that could be improved would be a little more selection on the daily slices that are available (some days I love the available slices, other days not), but it's still a great lunch deal. Also, the Greek salad is amazing. I highly recommend this place for a low-key, inexpensive meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Love this place - great pizzas - fresh ingredients - unique pizza toppings - it is a wonderful restaurant. I can't comment on anything other than the pizzas- but everything looks nice.

It is a fun place to eat - service is always excellent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome gluten free pizza (also pasta)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Uno's has gluten free pizza, but the selection is ridiculously limited. THIS place is wonderful. The pizza was amazing - we had two different ones and they were both so much better than any gluten free pizza I've had, including the ones I've made at home. I am sure the non-GF pizzas must be awesome also. They have gluten free pasta dishes also but we did not try them. They had Redbridge GF beer also, which is not my favorite but it is at least GF. I would suggest that they also carry some hard cider, but the lack would not keep me away... especially as there is a liquor store in the same shopping center.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's Smiling Teeth also viewed

 

Been to Puccini's Smiling Teeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini's Smiling Teeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.