We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2033 Bryant Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Lexington
Bruceton Mills, United States
1 review
“Quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel was a very peaceful place to unwind and relax after a day of running around taking the wife shopping. There is actually a lot to do in Lexington and after a full day of doing it all, you need a hotel like this one to come home to. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Good afternoon,

I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you had a relaxing visit while in Lexington. Please keep our hotel in mind the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Have a great weekend,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    41
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
37
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nothing at this property really stood out at me. It was clean and in a nice area of Lexington. We were seeking an outdoor pool so we could relax and get a few rays. The pool was clean; however, We didn't appreciate all the loud, smoking, beer drinking people hanging out at the table (smoking area) next to the pool. It made the pool experience unpleasant. We recommend that the hotel management move the smoking area elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent visit. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Also thank you for the feedback as we use this to improve our overall service. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Lexington area.

Kind regards,

Jason Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I am rating this Homewood Suites compared to other hotels in this category. Obviously, there are much nicer resorts and hotels so it isn't fair to compare this property against the best hotels. With all that said, this hotel is very nice, but misses on a couple of points.

The good... The service staff was VERY nice and even upgraded my room based on my Hilton Honors status. The room was very clean, an important criteria for me and my wife. The property is located near some nice restaurants and is convenient to I-75.

The not so good... Something is wrong with the thermostat controls in the rooms. While I was checking in, the front desk clerk was actually taking a complaint call from another guest who was trying to get his/her room cooler. Once in my room I experienced the same problem. It seems that you can "sort of" control the temperature, but that appears to go away in the night when a master control does not allow you to cool your room. We had the temperature turned down to 65 and it still wouldn't cool the room. The dinner put out for guests was deli meat, but that was ok because we went out any way for dinner. The breakfast was a disappointment. The omelets were pre-made packaged things that no hen would have claimed as her work. The only cereal choices were sugar cereals. Coffee was marginal. I have stayed at numerous Hilton Homewood Suites and have always enjoyed the breakfasts so this may have been just a bad day.

In any event the property is nice and if the air conditioner ever gets fixed, this hotel would get 5 stars in it's category.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm happy to see that you did enjoy your visit with us. I appreciate the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. We will look into the breakfast and dinner offerings to make adjustments where possible. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lexington area.

Kind regards,

Jason Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I've stayed at this Homewood Suites many times on business travel to Lexington, and the hotel and service consistently exceed expectations. This is a well-maintained property with employees who take good care of guests, always with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
As general manager, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am happy to see that you had a great visit. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Take care,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellerslie, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was a great experience and the room was awesome. The staff are terrific! Management was great as well. Jason, the manager rocked! The room was spacious and clean. The pool area was clean and relaxing. The breakfast area was clean and the food was great. The breakfast was free and hot!

Room Tip: Room 222 is their largest suite and it is well worth the money if your family requires their space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit. We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Lexington area.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice ,clean friencly but ran out of food early managers receiption ,if you dont have your breakfast by 855 am they will shut the line down on you . Have to pay $10 a day to let your kids watch kids program pull out sofa sleeps like a rock

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our breakfast and dinner options. We will use your feedback to further improve our food and beverage operations. I appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the Lexington area.

Have a great day,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The room was clean & comfortable. The one-bedroom suite was spacious. Located just of I-75 made it easy to travel around the area. The Hamburg Pavilion across the street contained a variety of restaurants as well as many types of shopping. Next time we travel to this area, we would make this our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your next stay feel more like home. We all look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are passing through Lexington.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Address: 2033 Bryant Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#5 Family Hotel in Lexington
#8 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our spacious Lodge area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers our Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily and our Welcome Home reception every Monday - Thursday, both of which are complimentary. All suites include a fully equipped kitchen, sleeper sofa and complimentary high-speed internet access. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton
Lexington Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.