We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite size for the money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2033 Bryant Road, Lexington, KY 40509   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 65 hotels in Lexington
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice suite size for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Went up for two day Keeneland weekend- we were able to check in early on Friday before heading to the track for races. That really was nice. We also stayed in one of the corner rooms on second floor, with great access to stairs and back parking lot. Made it easy to get in and get out quickly- Key access to outside doors is a safe and efficient means in security. Maids were easily accessible and very courteous and friendly. With the great location, we will definitely stay at the same place in April, 2013.....stayed at Candlewood on the north end of town the previous two visits, but with the restaurants and shopping close by, Hamburg is the best option- 20 minutes to the track- all good !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey from your recent visit to our property. We always enjoy hearing that our guest's stay was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you next year and I hope rest of your visit to Lexington was great as well.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    38
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
34
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Have stayed at this facility many times. Rooms are good as are the extras. Most important is the fact that the staff is one of the best we've ever dealt with they go out of their way to make you feel at home.

Bob S'

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Bob,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review in regards to your recent visit. We are always happy to hear that our guest's had a pleasant experience. Please let me know if there's anything we can do to make your next visit more like home.

Thanks,

Jason Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and were not disappointed by either the condition of the room or the quality of the food. The room was immaculate, spacious, and well appointed. For the price of the room you get a complimentary breakfast and dinner Monday through Thursday. The food was well prepared and presented and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit to our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to making your next visit "just like home" as well.

Have a nice day,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here again the last week in July and once again felt completely at home. The rooms are still clean ; and the food is still good.If I could find one shortcoming(and this is probably just me),I would love for there to be coffee available all day.I make a lousy cup of coffee in my room ; and I even bring my own coffee!
Anyway, the hotel continues to be my favorite in Lexington. I've stayed elsewhere for more and never felt as comfortable as I do here.Can't wait to be back for Keeneland's opening week in October! (NBC sports station,Jason)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are always glad to hear that we made a lasting impression during your visit. With the races around the corner we do expect to see you again this October. Again thank you for selecting our hotel and we look forward to seeing you real soon.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbourville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was there while in training for the position of assistant manager for a major discount store chain. The room was excellent and the service provided was beyond reproach. I will stay every time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Get a suite... oh wait they only have suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you will stay with us in the future and we all look forward to having you as a guest again. Please let me know if there's anything else we can do to make your next visit feel more like home.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Absolutely fabulous! No problems, booked online myself, upon arrival - no problems, room was beautiful, clean and inviting......I had no problems with this stay. This is the way it should always be....NO problems!

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and had no problems with anything......great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Lexington. Please keep us in mind the next time you are passing through the area.

Have a nice week,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Nice, clean, hotel with great amenities. Kitchenette is a bonus and laundry facilities on each floor very handy for an extended stay. Good location near Highway, Stores, Restaurants. Breakfast was average but included. Good choice for Family or business stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Lexington. We value the feedback that you provided and we look forward to your return visit. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Kind regards,

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg

Address: 2033 Bryant Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#10 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our spacious Lodge area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton offers our Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily and our Welcome Home reception every Monday - Thursday, both of which are complimentary. All suites include a fully equipped kitchen, sleeper sofa and complimentary high-speed internet access. Your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lexington - Hamburg Hotel Lexington
Homewood Lexington
Hilton Lexington
Lexington Hilton
Lexington Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Lexington Hamburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.