We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Privacy Please” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn on Broadway to your Saves list
Inn on Broadway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
1 review
“Privacy Please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I always stay at The Inn on Broadway during our trips to Lexington. We average 7-10 nights a year. It's very convenient to all medical facilities. It's clean and a good place to stay for the money money. However, this particular stay a housekeeper opened the door without knocking at 9am. If the latch had not been fastened, she would've barged on in. When we opened the door and asked what she wanted he said it was a reminder that check out was at 12, which we were fully aware of. I just feel like it was a violation of privacy.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    11
    12
    17
See reviews for
21
15
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This is an older hotel so don't expect high class amenities.
For the price, I couldn't have been more pleased. If you actually expect to pay less than $100 AND receive all the high class amenities, you probably need to lower your expectations/get a reality check.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the nicest gentleman (Sherman) and he could quite possibly be one of the most considerate and friendly people I've ever met in my life. Before checking us in, he was dealing with a situation where a guest had been overcharged due to a computer error. He was extremely apologetic and made sure the guest was completely satisfied before letting him walk away. While checking us in, he continued with his graciousness and made us feel like we were the most important people in the hotel. It became clear that he treated every guest in that hotel with the same respect and kindness... his attitude alone made our stay worth every single penny.
The room was a king suite and although the amenities weren't brand new (OMG NO FLAT SCREEN TVS!!!!! How would I ever survive??!?!?) there were 2 rooms (with tvs in both), the sitting room had a fridge, microwave, pull out couch and a table and chairs. The bed was comfortable enough and the biggest deal for me...? When i turned on the water in the bathroom, it was already warm. I didn't have to wait 5 mins for it to warm up, ever! That kinda blew my mind.
Once we returned home, I realized I left my iPad there. I immediately called the hotel and Sherman came to my rescue. He went up to the room, found my iPad, called my back and made arrangements for how it would be safely returned to me.
This one of the the best hotel experiences I've ever had and I will absolutely be staying there again!!

Room Tip: The king suite is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed here after Garth brooks concert on a Friday night. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was adequate. Other previous reviews I read talked down the free or included breakfast, but they had hot and cold options which I thought were fine. Couldn't beat the price compared to the bigger chain hotels closer to Rupp, but we were a $10 cab ride away from downtown and it worked out fine. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Our family recently had 6 rooms at the hotel. We were all very pleased. The rooms are large, some have a fridge and microwave. One family member received a suite which was great since he had a young baby who was able to be sleeping in the extra room while Mom and Dad could watch TV in the main bedroom-worked so well for them and the fridge let them keep baby's milk fresh.
The breakfast room was a nice size and offered scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as cereals, yogurt, muffins, bagels and fresh fruit. The attending staff made sure things were replenished often.
The gentleman at the front desk, Sherman, was extremely cordial and helpful. Would definitely recommend this downtown hotel. We did not encounter any of the problems that were cited in other reviews.
I

Room Tip: Ask for room with fridge/microwave if staying for several days. Fourth floor was nice and quiet, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Our room was satisfactory.Towels were mediocre at best, however we did see one of the cleaning women and advised we did not need our room redone, but could we get new towels the next day. These were alot nicer. Old TV's in both the sitting room and main bedroom. They offered a breakfast however, dry cereal, bagels, sweet rolls. Dunkin Donuts almost across the street and just down the road is a "First Watch" which has terrific breakfasts and lunches. As we are older, this place was okayt, but for a younger couple, I'd probably say look elsewhere. The place was heavily booked as both Keeneland Racetrack was open and UK was playing a home football game so there were fanbs from both schools there that we saw.

Room Tip: A hospital is near by so the sirens are a possibility. I can't really say whgat this hotel is ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Where do I start? First room is cheaper then most I guess that's why I stayed but that's it. Beds are harder then sleeping on concrete. The beds are held up with bricks on the corners. Towels are small then my dish towel in my kitchen. Rooms are old very old looking. The free breakfast is a bowl of cereal REALLY!!! AND NOW TO THE WORST COCKROACHES. FOUND TO IN MY BED. IN THE REFRIGERATOR. THAT WHERE I DRAW THE LINE THIS PLACE NEEDS BURNED DOWN AND REBUILT......

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here one night. First room the toilet was broken and beds were not made. They moved us to a different room. The second room, the curtains were stained and the bed was being held up by ICE BUCKETS!! Four ice buckets on each corner. Explain to the manager my issues and he acted like he didn't believe me, offered to take him back to the room to show him and he refused. Also, I couldn't find comforters for the bed and a friend in another room stated the same. No offer for a refund or discount.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Broadway

Address: 1301 South Broadway, Lexington, KY 40504
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 67 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on Broadway 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn On BroadwayThe Inn on Broadway is ideally located for Lexington's business and leisure travelers. Nestled within 1.5 miles to University of Kentucky, Red Mile, Lexington Convention Center, Heritage Hall, Rupp Arena, Lexington Opera House and only 5.5 miles from the Blue Grass Airport and the legendary Keeneland Thoroughbred Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.